EUS Logo

EUS Faculty and Staff

Join Our Mailing List

First Name:

Last Name:

E-mail:

EUS Faculty Awards, Fellowships, and other Honors

EUS faculty members are accomplished scholars and community members.

Click HERE to see some of the honors our faculty members have received!

Contact Us

Tom O'Dowd
Executive Administrator of Environmental and Urban Studies (EUS)
todowd [at] bard.edu
(845) 752-4852 (office)

Michèle D. Dominy
Director and Professor of Environmental and Urban Studies (EUS)
Professor of Anthropology

mdominy [at] bard.edu
(845) 758-7870 (office)

Environmental and Urban Studies (EUS) Program
Bard College
PO Box 5000
Annandale-on-Hudson, NY 12504

Core Faculty and EUS Advisors

(teach at least one EUS course per year)
Michèle D. Dominy

Michèle D. Dominy

EUS Program Director
Anthropology

Office: HEG 301
Phone: 845-758-7870
E-mail: mdominy@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Myra Armstead

Myra Armstead

Historical Studies
Phone: 845-758-7235
E-mail: armstead@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Eli Dueker

Eli Dueker

Environmental Science
Office: RKC 214
Tel: 845-752-2338
E-mail edueker@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Gidon Eshel

Gidon Eshel

Physics
Office: Hegeman 203
Tel: 845-758-7232
E-mail: geshel@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Felicia Keesing

Felicia Keesing

Biology
Office: Reem-Kayden 211
Phone: 845-752-2331
E-mail: keesing@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Kris Feder

Kris Feder

Economics
Office: Albee 201
Tel: 845-758-7243
E-mail: feder@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Peter Klein

Peter Klein

Sociology
Office: 
Tel.: 845-758-6822
E-mail: pklein@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Cecile E. Kuznitz

Cecile E. Kuznitz

Historical Studies
Office: Faribairn 202
Tel: 845-758-4398
E-mail: kuznitz@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Christopher Lindner

Christopher Lindner

Archaeology
Office: Hopson 303
Tel: 845-758-7299
E-mail: linder@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Bruce Robertson

Bruce Robertson

Biology
Office: Reem-Kayden 213
Phone: (845) 752-2332
E-mail: broberts@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Susan Rogers

Susan Rogers

Writing
Office: Shafer House
Tel: 845-758-6020
E-mail: rogers@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Yuka Suzuki

Yuka Suzuki

Anthropology
Office: Hopson 302
Tel: 845-758-7219
E-mail: ysuzuki@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
Tom O'Dowd

Tom O'Dowd

EUS Executive Administrator
Office: Albee 205
Phone: (845) 752-4852
Email: todowd@bard.edu
VIEW MORE >>
 

Affiliated and Visiting Faculty

Affiliated Faculty
(teach at least one EUS course per year)
  1. Jennifer Phillips Bard CEP
  2. Monique Segarra Bard CEP
  3. Sandra Penny Bard CEP
  4. Gretta Tritch Roman Experimental Humanities
  5. Sasha Wright Biology
  6. Arseny Khakhalin Biology
  7. Gabriel Perron Biology
  8. Csilla Szabo Math
  9. Matthew Deady Physics
  10. Ellen Driscoll Studio Arts
  11. Susan Merriam Art History
  12. Diana Minsky Art History
  13. Katherine Boivin Art History
  14. Julia Rosenbaum Art History
  15. Olga Touloumi Art History
  16. Diana Brown Anthropology
  17. Peter L'Official Literature
  18. Alex Benson Literature
  19. Deirdre D’Albertis Literature
  20. Nathan Shockey Literature, Japanese
  21. Dina Ramadan Literature, Middle Eastern Studies
  22. Sanjay DeSilva Economics
  23. Aniruddha Mitra Economics
  24. James Felkerson Economics
  25. Robert Culp History
  26. Alice Stroup History
  27. Daniel Berthold Philosophy
Visiting Faculty
  1. Chris Bowser, EUS, Hudson River National Estuarine Research Reserve education coordinator;
    NYSDEC Hudson River Estuary Program education specialist
  2. Michael Specter, EUS, The New Yorker staff writer
  3. Katrina Light, EUS, Chartwells: Director of Food Sustainability