CIE Council Members

The following Bard staff, faculty, and students make up the Council for Inclusive Excellence:

Erin Cannan

Photo for Erin Cannan
Chair
Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Civic Engagement
Deputy Director, Bard Center for Civic Engagement

cannan@bard.edu
Expand for Erin Cannan Expand


Ariana Gonzalez Stokas

Photo for Ariana Gonzalez Stokas
Chair
Dean, Inclusive Excellence 
astokas@bard.edu

Jennifer Triplett

Photo for Jennifer Triplett
Chair
Director of Academic Advising

triplett@bard.edu
  Expand for Jennifer Triplett Expand

Jane E. Duffstein

Photo for Jane E. Duffstein
Chair
Director, Bard Educational Opportunity Programs

duffy@bard.edu
  Expand for Jane E. Duffstein Expand

Timand Bates '02

Photo for Timand Bates '02
Assistant Dean of Students
tbates@bard.edu Expand for Timand Bates '02 Expand

JaQuan Beachem '17

Photo for JaQuan Beachem '17

jb2814@bard.edu Expand for JaQuan Beachem '17 Expand

Celia Bland

Photo for Celia Bland
International Coordinator, Institute for Writing and Thinking
bland@bard.edu
  Expand for Celia Bland Expand

Eli Dueker

Photo for Eli Dueker
Assistant Professor in the Environmental and Urban Studies and Biology Programs
edueker@bard.edu Expand for Eli Dueker Expand

Julie Duffstein

Photo for Julie Duffstein
Assistant Dean of Students
Director of Student Activities & Campus Center

jsilvers@bard.edu Expand for Julie Duffstein Expand

Manishka Kalupahana

International Student Advisor
Kalupaha@bard.edu
  Expand for Manishka Kalupahana Expand

Allison McKim

Assistant Professor of Sociology
amckim@bard.edu Expand for Allison McKim Expand

David Nelson

Photo for David Nelson
Rabbi
Visiting Associate Professor of Religion

nelson@bard.edu Expand for David Nelson Expand

Annie Seaton

Director of Difference and Media Project
Visiting Assistant Professor of Humanities

aseaton@bard.edu
  Expand for Annie Seaton Expand

Amy Shein

Disability Support Coordinator
ashein@bard.edu

Rebecca Thomas

Photo for Rebecca Thomas
Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Computer Science

rthomas@bard.edu
  Expand for Rebecca Thomas Expand

Michelle Murray

Assistant Professor of Political Studies Expand for Michelle Murray Expand

Chris McIntosh

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Studies Expand for Chris McIntosh Expand