CIE Council Members

The following Bard staff, faculty, and students make up the Council for Inclusive Excellence:

Erin Cannan

Photo for Erin Cannan
Vice President for Student Affairs
Dean of Civic Engagement
Deputy Director, Bard Center for Civic Engagement
Expand for Erin Cannan Expand

Ariana Gonzalez Stokas

Photo for Ariana Gonzalez Stokas
Dean, Inclusive Excellence

Jennifer Triplett

Photo for Jennifer Triplett
Director of Academic Advising
  Expand for Jennifer Triplett Expand

Jane E. Duffstein

Photo for Jane E. Duffstein
Director, Bard Educational Opportunity Programs
  Expand for Jane E. Duffstein Expand

Timand Bates '02

Photo for Timand Bates '02
Assistant Dean of Students Expand for Timand Bates '02 Expand

JaQuan Beachem '17

Photo for JaQuan Beachem '17
Chair of the Multicultural Diversity Committee Expand for JaQuan Beachem '17 Expand

James Belk

Photo for James Belk
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Member of the Faculty Diversity Committee Expand for James Belk Expand

Celia Bland

Photo for Celia Bland
International Coordinator, Institute for Writing and Thinking
  Expand for Celia Bland Expand

Eli Dueker

Photo for Eli Dueker
Assistant Professor in the Environmental and Urban Studies and Biology Programs Expand for Eli Dueker Expand

Julie Duffstein

Photo for Julie Duffstein
Assistant Dean of Students
Director of Student Activities & Campus Center Expand for Julie Duffstein Expand

Joshua Gachette '17


Truth Hunter

Photo for Truth Hunter
Assistant Director, Bard Educational Opportunities Program
  Expand for Truth Hunter Expand

Manishka Kalupahana

International Student Advisor
  Expand for Manishka Kalupahana Expand

Allison McKim

Assistant Professor of Sociology Expand for Allison McKim Expand

Susan M. Merriam

Photo for Susan M. Merriam
Associate Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Art History Expand for Susan M. Merriam Expand

David Nelson

Photo for David Nelson
Visiting Associate Professor of Religion Expand for David Nelson Expand

Annie Seaton

Director of Difference and Media Project
Visiting Assistant Professor of Humanities
  Expand for Annie Seaton Expand

Amy Shein

Disability Support Coordinator

Rebecca Thomas

Photo for Rebecca Thomas
Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Computer Science
  Expand for Rebecca Thomas Expand

Drew Thompson

Photo for Drew Thompson
Assistant Professor of Africana and Historical Studies
  Expand for Drew Thompson Expand