CCE Logo
Give to CCE Wordpress Blog Twitter Facebook

Civic Engagement Events

<< Back to CCE Events

Events for October 2013

CIS Abroad Tabling in Campus Center
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Campus Center, Lobby, 11 am – 2 pm
Eco-Reps Biweekly Meeting: Students for Sustainability
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Campus Center, Meeting Room 214, 7–8 pm
La Voz Magazine, weekly meeting: Everyone welcome
Thursday, October 3, 2013
Henderson Conference Room 303, 5–6 pm
Making WAV(e)S
Sept. 20, Sept. 27 and Oct. 4: Engaging Stories for Local Radio

Friday, October 4, 2013
Campus Center, Meeting Room 214, 12–4 pm
Bard Debate Union: Weekly Meeting and Practice
Monday, October 7, 2013
Campus Center, Red Room 202, 7–8:30 pm
La Voz Magazine, weekly meeting: Everyone welcome
Thursday, October 10, 2013
Henderson Conference Room 303, 5–6 pm
Environmental Collective
Thursday, October 10, 2013
Root Cellar, 6–8 pm
French Language Study Abroad Program IFE on Campus
Friday, October 11, 2013
Kline, College Room, 11 am – 12 pm
Hannah Arendt: Film Screening, Lecture, and Discussion: One Day University
Sunday, October 13, 2013
NYC - West Side JCC 334 Amsterdam Avenue , 10 am – 1 pm
Bard Debate Union: Weekly Meeting and Practice
Monday, October 14, 2013
Campus Center, Red Room 202, 7–8:30 pm
Eco-Reps Biweekly Meeting: Students for Sustainability
Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Campus Center, Meeting Room 214, 7–8 pm
A Lecture by Nicole Dewandre: "Rethinking the Human Condition in a Hyperconnected Era"
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium, 7 pm
A Lecture by Nicole Dewandre: "Rethinking the Human Condition in a Hyperconnected Era"
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium, 7 pm
Passport Fair
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Campus Center, George Ball Lounge, 10 am – 2 pm
La Voz Magazine, weekly meeting: Everyone welcome
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Henderson Conference Room 303, 5–6 pm
The Movement for Immigration Reform: A Panel Discussion
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Reem-Kayden Center Room 102, 6 pm
Environmental Collective
Thursday, October 17, 2013
Root Cellar, 6–8 pm
James Clarke Chace Memorial Speaker Series: Deconstructing Holocaust Denial: how science and history are distorted to promote hate
Thursday, October 17, 2013
BGIA, 36 West 44th Street, #1011; New York, NY 10036, 6:15–7:45 pm
New Orleans Exchange Raffle Drawing: A Fundraiser to Benefit the New Orleans Exchange
Saturday, October 19, 2013
Bard Hall, Bard College Campus, 7–10 pm
Bard Debate Union: Weekly Meeting and Practice
Monday, October 21, 2013
Campus Center, Red Room 202, 7–8:30 pm
Discussing Careers in International Affairs: With Ambassador Robert Gosende
Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Campus Center, Weis Cinema, 3:15 pm – 4 am
Eco-Reps Biweekly Meeting: Students for Sustainability
Wednesday, October 23, 2013
Olin, Room 205, 7–8 pm
Food Day!
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Kline Commons, 11:30 am – 2:30 pm
La Voz Magazine, weekly meeting: Everyone welcome
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Henderson Conference Room 303, 5–6 pm
Environmental Collective
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Root Cellar, 6–8 pm
Faculty Round Table: Humanitarian Intervention
Friday, October 25, 2013
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium, 6:30–7:30 pm
Public Debate: Humanitarian Intervention
Friday, October 25, 2013
Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium, 7:30–8:30 pm
Farmers Market at Reem-Kayden Center: Local items for you and your family
Saturday, October 26, 2013
Reem-Kayden Center, 12–2:30 pm
Blogging and the New Public Intellectual - A Conversation with Jay Rosen and Megan Garber
Sunday, October 27, 2013
Bard Graduate Center, 38 West 86th St, NY, NY, 5–7 pm
API Abroad Tabling in Campus Center Today!
Monday, October 28, 2013
Campus Center, Lobby, 11 am – 2 pm
Seth Lipsky Lunchtime Talk on Opinion Journalism
Monday, October 28, 2013
Arendt Center, 12:30–2 pm
Bard Debate Union: Weekly Meeting and Practice
Monday, October 28, 2013
Campus Center, Red Room 202, 7–8:30 pm
Local Candidates: Meet and Greet
Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Kline Commons, 5:30–7 pm
EUS Internship Presentations: Or, how to save the earth in 15 minutes or less!
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Olin, Room 204, 5–8 pm
La Voz Magazine, weekly meeting: Everyone welcome
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Henderson Conference Room 303, 5–6 pm
Environmental Collective
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Root Cellar, 6–8 pm

Ongoing Events:

Failing Fast: The Educated Citizen in Crisis: Sixth Annual Fall Conference
Thursday, October 3, 2013 – Friday, October 4, 2013


all events are subject to change