CCE Logo
Wordpress Blog Twitter Facebook

Civic Engagement Events

<< Back to CCE Events

Events for March 2013

Garden Design for the Time-Challenged: NYBG @ BARD 133GAR162
Saturday, March 2, 2013
Olin Humanities Building, 10 am – 1 pm
La Voz Magazine Meeting
Monday, March 4, 2013
Hegman 300
Blogging and the New Public Intellectual: Discussion with Francine Prose
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Bard Graduate Center, 18 West 86th St, NY, NY, 6:30–8:30 pm
National Climate Seminar: Brenda Ekwurzel, After Sandy, What Next?
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
National Climate Seminar , 12 pm
National Climate Seminar: Brenda Ekwurzel, After Sandy, What Next?
Wednesday, March 6, 2013
National Climate Seminar , 12 pm
Designing with Edible Plants: NYBG @ BARD 133GARD250
Saturday, March 9, 2013
Olin Humanities Building, 10 am – 3:30 pm
A Conversation with General Stanley McChrystal
Sunday, March 10, 2013
New York Historical Society, 5–7 pm
La Voz Magazine Meeting
Monday, March 11, 2013
Hegman 300
Blogging and the New Public Intellectual: Conversation with Amy Davidson and Dylan Byers, '09
Tuesday, March 12, 2013
Bard Graduate Center, 18 West 86th St, NY, NY, 6:30–8:30 pm
Fruit Tree Pruning and Training Workshop: NYBG @ BARD 133GAR905
Saturday, March 16, 2013
Olin Humanities Building, 12–4 pm
La Voz Magazine Meeting
Monday, March 18, 2013
Hegman 300
National Climate Seminar: Mark Reynolds, Lobbyists for Climate Action
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
National Climate Seminar, 12 pm
National Climate Seminar: Mark Reynolds, Lobbyists for Climate Action
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
National Climate Seminar, 12 pm
Screening of the Documentary Orchestra of Exiles
Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Campus Center, Weis Cinema, 7:30 pm
Climate Change and the Economy: Building Resilience through Agriculture: A Panel Discussion
Thursday, March 21, 2013
Clark Auditorium, Simon's Rock, 6–8 pm
Climate Change and the Economy: Building Resilience through Agriculture: A Panel Discussion
Thursday, March 21, 2013
Clark Auditorium, Simon's Rock, 6–8 pm
La Voz Magazine Meeting
Monday, March 25, 2013
Hegman 300
Bard Graduate Programs in Sustainability Webinar
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Website, 7–8 pm

Ongoing Events:

"Conversations on Class" Clothing Donation Drive!
Friday, March 8, 2013 – Wednesday, April 10, 2013


all events are subject to change