CCE Logo
Give to CCE Wordpress Blog Twitter Facebook

Recent Internships

Profiles

Jack Lee ’15

Jack Lee ’15

Jack came to Bard from Atlanta, Georgia. As a Posse scholar, he is recognized as a young leader and receives a full-tuition scholarship to attend Bard. He’s a joint major in political studies and film, and plans to pursue a career in international broadcasting.
More >>

Current and Recent Internships

Bard students have participated in internships at the following institutes, organizations, and companies:

Organization Location Website
Action Support Centre Johannesburg, South Africa www.actionsupportcentre.co.za
The Advance Group New York, N.Y. www.theadvancegroup.com
Africa Deep New York, N.Y.  
AIDS Consortium Johannesburg, South Africa www.aidsconsortium.org.za
American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) New York, N.Y. www.aclu.org
Amnesty International (Refugee and Migrant Rights Department) Washington, D.C.  www.amnesty.org
Anti Privatisation Forum Johannesburg, South Africa www.apf.org.za
Arab American Association of New York New York, N.Y. www.arabamericanny.org
Arab American Family Support Center New York, N.Y. www.aafscny.org
ArteEast New York, N.Y. www.arteeast.org
Astor Home for Children Rhinebeck, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Astor Home Theater Class Rhinebeck, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Autonomia Alapitvany Budapest, Hungary www.autonomia.hu
AWARE: Hudson Valley/TLS-BPI Liaison Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Banyan Global New York, N.Y. www.banyanglobal.com
Bard Buddies Hudson, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Bard Leprosy Relief Project Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Bard Math Circles Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
The Bard Micro-business Support Initiative Red Hook, N.Y.  
Bard Palestinian Youth Initiative Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Bard Prison Initiative (BPI) Napenoch, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Bard Summerscape Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. www.fishercenter.bard.edu/summerscape/
British Prime Minister's Office London, England www.number10.gov.uk
Broad Institute Cambridge, Mass. www.boardinstitute.org
Broadmoor Development Corporation New Orleans, La. www.broadmoorimprovement.com
Brooklyn Family Court Brooklyn, N.Y.  
Business for Diplomatic Action New York, N.Y. www.businessfordiplomaticaction.org
Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs New York, N.Y. www.cceia.org
Catskill Animal Sanctuary Saugerties, N.Y. www.casanctuary.org
Center for Constitutional Rights New York, N.Y. www.ccrjustice.org
Center for Policy Studies at CEU Budapest, Hungary cps.ceu.hu
Center For Sustainable Engagement and Development New Orleans, La.
Central City Renaissance Alliance New Orleans, La. www.myccra.org
Central Methodist Church/Albert Street School Johannesburg, South Africa
CEU Center for Climate Change and Sustainable Energy Policy Budapest, Hungary 3csep.ceu.hu
Children's Expressive Arts Project (CEAP) USA, Burma, India, Colombia, Sri Lanka inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra Cincinnati, Ohio www.cincinnatisymphony.org
Civil Society Watch/CIVICUS Johannesburg, South Africa www.civicus.org
CNN New York, N.Y. www.cnn.com
CNN Anderson Cooper New York, N.Y. http://ac360.blogs.cnn.com/
Cold War History Research Center Budapest, Hungary www.coldwar.hu
Conference of NGOs in Consultative Relationship with the United Nations New York, N.Y. www.ngocongo.org
Council on Foreign Relations New York, N.Y. www.cfr.org
Downtown Neighborhoods Improvement Association New Orleans, La. www.dnianola.org
Dutchess County Board of Elections Red Hook, N.Y. www.dutchesselections.com
EastWest Institute New York, N.Y. www.ewi.info
The Edge Institute Johannesburg, South Africa www.the-edge.org.za/
English Speaking Union of the United States New York, N.Y. www.esuus.org
The Equine Research Foundation Aptos, Calif. www.equineresearch.org
European Roma Rights Centre Budapest, Hungary www.errc.org
Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting New York, N.Y. www.fair.org
Filmateria Studios Seattle, Wash. www.filmateria.com
Forced Migration Studies Programme (FMSP) Wits University Johannesburg, South Africa www.migration.org.za
Freedom House Budapest, Hungary  
Freedom of Expression Institute Johannesburg, South Africa www.fxi.org.za
FutureProof Sustainable Design Consultancy New Orleans, La. www.futureproofnola.com
Gay and Lesbian Memory in Action (GALA) Johannesburg, South Africa www.gala.co.za
Georgia Institute of Technology Atlanta, Ga. www.gatech.edu
Germantown Tutoring Program Germantown, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
GKI Economic Research Company Budapest, Hungary  
Global Justice Center New York, N.Y. www.globaljusticecenter.net
Global Kids New York, N.Y. www.globalkids.org
Grace Smith House Poughkeepsie, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Greenhorns Red Hook, N.Y. www.thegreenhorns.net
Greenways and Trails Conservation Committee Red Hook, N.Y. www.redhook.org
Habitat for Humanity Johannesburg, South Africa www.habitat.org.za
Harvard University, Health and Psychophysiology Lab Cambridge, Mass.  
Haver Foundation Budapest, Hungary www.haver.hu
Holocaust Memorial and Documentation Center Budapest, Hungary  
Holy Cross Neighborhood Association New Orleans, La. www.holycrossneighborhoodassociation.org/
Homeless Talk Johannesburg, South Africa www.homelesstalk.org.za
Hudson Basketball Clinic Hudson, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Hudson Gay Straight Discussion Group Hudson, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Hudson River Heritage Rhinebeck, N.Y. www.hudsonriverheritage.org
Hudson Youth Center Hudson, N.Y.  
Human Rights Committee Pakistan    
Human Rights Institute of South Africa (HURISA) Johannesburg, South Africa www.hurisa.org.za
Human Rights Watch New York, N.Y. www.hrw.org
ICEG European Center Budapest, Hungary www.icegec.hu
Information and Documentation Centre of the Council of Europe Budapest, Hungary  
Intermunicipal Task Force in the Town of Red Hook Red Hook, N.Y. www.redhook.org
International AIDS Vaccine Initiative New York, N.Y. www.iavi.org
International Center for AIDS Care and Treatment Programs New York, N.Y. www.columbia-icap.org
International Crisis Group New York, N.Y. www.crisisgroup.org
International Institute for Rural Reconstruction New York, N.Y. www.iirr.org
International Peace Institute New York, N.Y. www.ipinst.org
International Tuberculosis Relief Project Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Japan Society New York, N.Y. www.japansociety.org
Jet Education Services Johannesburg, South Africa www.jet.org.za
Kaplan Test Prep and Admission Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. www.kaptest.com
Khulumani Support Group Johannesburg, South Africa www.khulumani.net
The Kitchen New York, N.Y. www.thekitchen.org
Landscape and Arboretum Program at Bard College Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/arboretum
Lawyers for Human Rights (LHR) Johannesburg, South Africa www.lhr.org.za
Legal Resources Centre (LRC) Johannesburg, South Africa www.lrc.org.za
LeRoy Neiman Center for Print Studies at Columbia University New York, N.Y. www.columbia.edu/cu/arts/neiman
Levy Economics Institute of Bard College Annandale-on-Hudson, N.Y. www.levyinstitute.org
Living Room NYC New York, N.Y. www.livingroomny.com
Louise Blouin Foundation New York, N.Y. www.ltbfoundation.org
Louisiana Bucket Brigade New Orleans, La. www.labucketbrigade.org
Lower 9th Ward Neighborhood Empowerment Network Association New Orleans, La. www.9thwardnena.org
Magnum Photo   www.magnumphotos.com
Mardi Gras Indian Arts Intensive New Orleans, La. www.mgiartsintensive.blogspot.com
The Maritime Aquarium Norwalk, Conn. www.maritimeaquarium.org
Market Photo Workshop, South Africa Johannesburg, South Africa www.marketphotoworkshop.co.za
Medecins sans Frontieres   www.msf.org
Messzelátó Association Budapest, Hungary www.messzelato.hu
Miriam Altshuler, Literary Agent Red Hook, N.Y. www.miriamaltshulerliteraryagency.com
Moroccan Youth Culture Initiative Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Mundi Romani Budapest, Hungary www.mundiromani.com
National Committee on United States-China Relations New York, N.Y. www.ncuscr.org
National Economic & Social Rights Initiative New York, N.Y. www.nesri.org
Near East Foundation New York, N.Y. www.neareast.org
Neighborhood Housing Services of New Orleans New Orleans, La. www.nhsnola.org
Neighborhood Partnership Network New Orleans, La. www.npnnola.com
NEKI (Legal Defense Bureau for National and Ethnic Minorities) Budapest, Hungary www.neki.hu
New Orleans City Council New Orleans, La. www.nocitycouncil.com
New Orleans City Government: Mayor's Office of Public Relations New Orleans, La. www.cityofno.com
New Orleans City Government: Office of Economic Development New Orleans, La. www.cityofno.com/Portals/Portal36/portal.aspx
New Orleans City Government: Office of Homeland Security and Hazard Mitigation New Orleans, La. www.hmgp.smartinc1.com
New Orleans City Planning Commission New Orleans, La. www.cityofno.com/pg-52-1-city-planning.aspx
New Orleans Neighborhood Development Collaborative New Orleans, La. www.nondc.org
New Orleans Project New Orleans, La. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
New York Community Media Alliance New York, N.Y. www.indypressny.org
New York University Center for Dialogues New York, N.Y. www.islamuswest.org
Nicaragua Exchange Chacraseca, Nicaragua inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Northeast Center for Special Care Lake Katrine, N.Y. www.northeastcenter.com
Office of N.Y. State Assemblyman Marc Molinaro Red Hook, N.Y. www.marcmolinaro.com
Office of the Mayor: Tivoli, N.Y. Tivoli, N.Y.  
Office of U.S. Rep. Rush Holt West Windsor, N.J. www.holt.house.gov
OSI Youth Initiative Budapest, Hungary  
Oxford Analytica New York, N.Y. www.oxan.com
Pakistan Mission to the United Nations New York, N.Y. www.pakun.org
PEN American Center New York, N.Y. www.pen.org
Peru 109 Peru www.peru109.org
Phoenix of New Orleans New Orleans, La. www.pnola.org
Planact Johannesburg, South Africa www.planact.org.za
Planned Parenthood New York, N.Y. www.plannedparenthood.org
Post Factory New York, N.Y. www.postfactoryny.com
ProBono.Org Johannesburg, South Africa org.org.za
Public Interest Law Institute New York, N.Y. www.pilnet.org
Queens Sports Camp Queens, N.Y.  
RISE: Respect, Integrity, Service, Education Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Red Hook Board of Elections Red Hook, N.Y. www.redhookelections.com/
Red Hook Chamber of Commerce Red Hook, N.Y. www.redhookchamber.org
Red Hook ESL Center Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Red Hook Town Council Red Hook, N.Y. www.redhook.org
Regional Arts Commission of St. Louis St. Louis, Mo. www.art-stl.com
Reproductive Health and HIV Research Unit (RHRU) Johannesburg, South Africa www.rhru.co.za
Research Experience for Undergraduates (REU) Various colleges and universities  
Research Group for International Administration and Human Rights at Corvinus University Budapest, Hungary  
SAATHI Kathmandu Kathmandu, Nepal www.saathi.org.np
SABC News International, African Views Johannesburg, South Africa www.sabc.co.za
Safe Horizon Immigration Law Project New York, N.Y. www.safehorizon.org
Save the Children New York, N.Y. www.savethechildren.org
Soliya New York, N.Y. www.soliya.net
Somaly Mam Foundation New York, N.Y. www.somaly.org
Sonke Gender Justice Project Johannesburg, South Africa www.sonkegenderjustice.org.za
Sony Pictures New York, N.Y. www.sonypictures.com
Soul City Institute for Health & Development Communication Johannesburg, South Africa www.soulcity.org.za
South African Human Rights Commission Johannesburg, South Africa www.sahrc.org.za
South African Institute of Race Relations (SAIRR) Johannesburg, South Africa www.sairr.org.za
South African Non-governmental Organization Network (SANGONET) Johannesburg, South Africa www.sangonet.org.za
Special and Extension Programs at CEU Budapest, Hungary  
StartingBloc New York, N.Y. www.startingbloc.org
Sterling Publishing New York, N.Y. www.sterlingpublishing.com
Steve Biko Foundation Johannesburg, South Africa www.sbf.org.za
Street Law Project Johannesburg, South Africa www.streetlaw.org
Student World Assembly New York, N.Y. www.studentworldassembly.org
Students for People's Relief (SPR) Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Target New York, N.Y. www.target.com
TASZ (Hungarian Civil Liberties Union) Budapest, Hungary www.tasz.hu
Time & Space Limited Tutoring Program Hudson, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Transparency International South Africa (TISA) Johannesburg, South Africa www.tisa.org.za
Triform Community Hudson, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Tshwaranang Legal Centre (TLAC) Johannesburg, South Africa www.tlac.org.za
Turkish Policy Quarterly Istanbul, Turkey www.turkishpolicy.com
UMAM Beirut Beirut, Lebanon www.umam-dr.org
United Nations Association of the United States of America New York, N.Y. www.unausa.org
University of California, Berkeley, Department of Social Psychology Berkeley, Calif.  
The Upbeats: Bard Music Mentoring Program Red Hook, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Veda Asset New York, N.Y. www.vedaasset.com
Vermont Harmony Project Vermont inside.bard.edu/tls/projects/
Wediko Children's Services Windsor, N.H. www.wediko.org
Weinstein Company New York, N.Y.  
White House Internship Washington, D.C. www.whitehouse.gov
WITNESS New York, N.Y. www.witness.org
Women's Net Johannesburg, South Africa www.womensnet.org.za
World Policy Institute New York, N.Y. www.worldpolicy.org
Yahad-In Unum New York, N.Y. www.yahadinunum.org
Yale University, Department of Adolescent Development New Haven, Conn.  
Yale University, John Bargh's Automaticity in Cognition, Motivation and Evaluation Lab New Haven, Conn.  
YIVO Institute for Jewish Research   www.yivoinstitute.org
Young Artists of Rhinebeck Project Rhinebeck, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Young Rhinebeck Youth Program: Life, Learning and Language Rhinebeck, N.Y. inside.bard.edu/tls/projects
Zabriskie Gallery New York, N.Y. www.zabriskiegallery.com