CCE Logo
Give to CCE Twitter Facebook

Who We Are

Who We Are
CCE staff foster collaborative partnerships around the globe in order to empower students to become active citizens. Dedicated to promoting ideals that link democracy to the liberal arts, we help students develop sustainable projects on pressing societal issues. Long-term partnerships are key to the center’s work. Whether collaborating with international partners or working with student organizers locally, the center is committed to the public good. Dr. Jonathan Becker believes that, "Engagement is necessary in the democratic process, especially in today’s global world. Developing a habit of active involvement in civic life starts now."

Profiles

Carl Amritt '17

Carl Amritt '17

Carl Amritt is a sophomore, but he has already carved out a distinct place of his own in the Bard community, bringing a passion for politics to his studies and his extracurricular activities.
More >>
Jonathan Becker

Jonathan Becker

Vice President and Dean for Civic Engagement and International Affairs
Director of the Center for Civic Engagement

jbecker@bard.edu | 845-758-7378 VIEW MORE >>
Erin Cannan

Erin Cannan

Dean of Student Affairs
Associate Director of the Center for Civic Engagement

cannan@bard.edu | 845-758-7453 VIEW MORE >>
Paul Marienthal

Paul Marienthal

Dean for Social Action
Director of the Trustee Leader Scholar Program

marienth@bard.edu | 845-758-7056 VIEW MORE >>
Bonnie Goad

Bonnie Goad

Development Manager
bgoad@bard.edu | 845-758-7371
Lisa Whalen

Lisa Whalen

Executive Assistant to Jonathan Becker
lwhalen@bard.edu | 845-758-7816
VIEW MORE >>
Marina Donahue

Marina Donahue

Finance & Grants Manager
mdonahue@bard.edu | 845-758-7553

Aileen Hanel

Program Manager, Al-Quds Bard Partnership
ahanel@bard.edu | 845-758-7322
VIEW MORE >>
Jen Murray

Jen Murray

Associate Director, Institute for International Liberal Education
jmurray@bard.edu | 845-758-7387

Bryan Billings

Eurasian Program Manager
bbilling@bard.edu | 845-758-7303
VIEW MORE >>
James Ketterer

James Ketterer

Director, International Academic Initiatives
Senior Fellow, Institute of International Liberal Education
jkettere@bard.edu | 845-758-4538 VIEW MORE >>
Nora Palandjian

Nora Palandjian

Al-Quds Bard Program Assistant
npalandj@bard.edu | 845-752-4794
Yonah Greenstein

Yonah Greenstein

Program Coordinator and Founder, Dream to Achieve
ygreenst@bard.edu VIEW MORE >>
Jonathan Naito

Jonathan Naito

Citizen Science Engagement Fellow
Administrative Assistant
jnaito@bard.edu | 845-758-7094
VIEW MORE >>