Events

Events

The Bard College Conservatory of Music presents the popular series, Conservatory Concerts and Lectures. Performances and master classes feature faculty members and students of The Bard College Conservatory of Music and are free and open to the public.

For further information about the lecture and concert series, call 845-758-7196.
Join our mailing list for weekly concert updates


2018


Friday, October 19, 2018
China Now Music Festival
Facing the Past, Looking to the Future: Chinese Composers in the 21st Century
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Masterclass with Pianist Xak Bjerken
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Noon Concert
Monday, October 15, 2018
Pianist Xak Bjerken with Miri Yampolsky: Rachmaninoff, Schubert, Schumann, Scriabin, and Steven Stucky
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano
Mozart Piano Sonatas
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
An Evening of Bach Sonatas/Partitas and Swedish Violin Music, with Semmy Stahlhammer
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Noon Concert
Saturday, September 29, 2018
VAP Reverberations: VAP Alumni Concert
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Alfred Hitchcock’s Psycho
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Alfred Hitchcock’s Psycho
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Noon Concert
Sunday, September 16, 2018
The Bard Conservatory Celebrates Joan Tower
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Conservatory Faculty Recital: Marka Gustavsson, viola, and Frank Corliss, piano, with guest artist Mark Gallagher, clarinet
Sunday, September 9, 2018
The Bard Conservatory of Music Celebrates Joan Tower at 80 in New York City
Friday, August 24, 2018
Bard Youth Chinese Orchestra
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Bard Youth Chinese Orchestra Student Recital
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Avery Morris, violin
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital:
Natalie Trumm
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Angela Hendryx, soprano
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Piano Recital: Yu-Yuan Huang, Conservatory Piano Fellow
Friday, May 18, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Daniel Castellanos, composer
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Student Recital
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Alexzandra Morris, viola
Monday, May 14, 2018
Da Capo Chamber Players
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Bard Conservatory Orchestra
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Da Capo Chamber Players
Friday, May 11, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Hanni Xie, violin
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Peter Serkin Piano Studio Recital
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Noon Concert
Monday, May 7, 2018
Adam Szokolay Piano Recital: Works by Chopin, Debussy, Haydn, Liszt, and Rachmaninov
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Rachel Doehring, soprano
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Elaine Daiber, soprano
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Vocal Arts Graduate Degree Recital: Eric Finbarr Carey, tenor, with collaborative pianist Bethany Pietroniro
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Vocal Arts Graduate Degree Recital: Luke MacMillan, baritone, with collaborative pianist Hsin-Chiao Liao
Friday, May 4, 2018
Franz Schubert and the Political Culture of Vienna
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Zongheng Zhang and Friends in Recital
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Claire Worsey, horn
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Tianpei Ai, violin
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Chamber Music Marathon: Part II
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Chamber Music Marathon: Part I
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Noon Concert
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Percussion Studio Concert
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Two Musical Wonder-Cabinets: Two Showcases with the Bard Baroque Ensemble
Friday, April 20, 2018
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital:
Mark Chan, baritone
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Chang Pan, cello, and Erika Allen, piano
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Noon Concerts
Sunday, April 8, 2018
Music Alive!
Saturday, April 7, 2018
Music for Winds and Piano: Peter Serkin and Students in TŌN and the Conservatory Perform Bach, Mozart, and Beethoven
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Brahms Sonatas for Clarinet and Piano
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Harmony and Power: The Role of Music in the Cultivation of the Literati in Ancient China
Friday, March 30, 2018
Harmony and Power: Opening Concert and Discussion — Guquin: An Ancient Chinese Instrument and Its Revival
Friday, March 30, 2018
Timpani Masterclass with Jason Haaheim, percussionist with the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Faculty Recital: Selected Lieder of Franz Schubert
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Noon Concerts
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Visiting Artist: Catherine Kautsky, pianist and author
Sunday, March 11, 2018
An Opera Triple Bill
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Conservatory Degree Recital: Mais Hriesh, flute
Saturday, March 10, 2018
(SOLD OUT)--A Montgomery Place Salon Concert: Schubert
Friday, March 9, 2018
An Opera Triple Bill
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Noon Concert 
Monday, March 5, 2018
The Queertet Project Presents Trio212 with Bassoonist Joshua Hodge ’14
Sunday, February 25, 2018
¡Viva Puerto Rico!
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Trumpet Masterclass with David Bilger, the principal trumpet of the Philadelphia Orchestra
Friday, February 16, 2018
Degree Recital: Domantas Karalius, Piano
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Vocal Arts Alumna Recital: Lucy Fitz Gibbon '15, soprano; with Ryan MacEvoy McCullough, piano
Monday, February 5, 2018
Composer and Pianist Dai Bo from the Central Conservatory, Beijing 
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Music From China: East Meets West