//
Fisher Center

News & Events


The Bard College Conservatory of Music presents the popular series, Conservatory Concerts and Lectures. Performances and master classes feature faculty members and students of The Bard College Conservatory of Music and are free and open to the public.


For further information about the lecture and concert series, call 845-758-7196.


View previous years:

2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014
Degree Recital: Annie (Hye Joong) Jeong
Sunday, December 14, 2014
Conservatory Sundays: Conservatory Orchestra
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital  
Monday, December 8, 2014
Visiting Artists:
Sandbox Percussion
Sunday, December 7, 2014
Winter Songfest
Sunday, December 7, 2014
Master class/seminar: Richard Goode, piano
Saturday, December 6, 2014
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital  
Saturday, December 6, 2014
Chamber Music Day
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert
Monday, December 1, 2014
The Bardian Ensemble in Concert
Friday, November 21, 2014
Degree recital: Anna Opatka, bassoon
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert
Sunday, November 16, 2014
Concerto Competition Final Round
Saturday, November 15, 2014
Concerto Competition: Preliminary Round
Friday, November 14, 2014
Masterclass: Elizabeth Pitcairn, violin
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert 
Sunday, November 2, 2014
Conservatory Sundays: Conservatory Orchestra
Saturday, November 1, 2014
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital
Saturday, October 25, 2014
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Charles Atlas, Visiting Artist
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert 
Sunday, October 19, 2014
Conservatory Faculty/Student Chamber Concert
Friday, October 17, 2014
Mozart’s Requiem
Friday, October 17, 2014
Panel Discussion
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Autumn Songfest
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert  
Sunday, October 5, 2014
Conservatory Sundays: Music Alive!
Saturday, October 4, 2014
Student Concert
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert 
Sunday, September 21, 2014
So Percussion
We Are All Going in Different Directions
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert
Monday, June 2, 2014
Europe 2014 Tour Preview Concert
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Degree Recital: Eszter Ficsor, flute
Monday, May 19, 2014
Bass Class Recital
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Conservatory Sundays: Conservatory Orchestra
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Conservatory Sundays
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Degree Recital: Devony Smith, soprano
Friday, May 16, 2014
Degree Recital: Elizabeth Cohen, soprano
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Degree recital: Peter Blaga, tuba
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Non-degree recital: Zi Ye, viola
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Noon Concert
Monday, May 12, 2014
Degree Recital: Bence Botar, bass
Sunday, May 11, 2014
Degree Recital: Jiazhi Wang, violin
Sunday, May 11, 2014
Degree Recital: Mayumi Tsuchida, piano 
Sunday, May 11, 2014
Degree Recital:Wei Peng, viola
Sunday, May 11, 2014
Degree Recital: Caitlin Majewski, violin
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Degree Recital:Emma Schmiedecke, cello
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Degree Recital: Tamás Markovics, trombone
Friday, May 9, 2014
Degree recital: Szilárd Molnár, French horn
Friday, May 9, 2014
Non-degree recital: Petra Elek, percussion
Friday, May 9, 2014
Non-degree recital: Matthew Woodard, violin
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Degree Recital: Eleni Tsachtani, flute
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Non-degree recital: Anna Obbagy, piano
Sunday, May 4, 2014
Degree recital: Joshua Hodge, bassoon
Sunday, May 4, 2014
Non-degree recital: Aischa Gündisch, violin & Rastislav Huba, cello
Sunday, May 4, 2014
Non-degree recital: Zihan Yi, percussion
Saturday, May 3, 2014
Conservatory Chamber Music Day
Friday, May 2, 2014
Degree Recital: Sabrina Tabby, violin
Friday, May 2, 2014
Non-degree recital: Alessandro Cirafici, oboe
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Noon Concert
Monday, April 28, 2014
Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano
Sunday, April 27, 2014
Degree Recital: Sara LeMesh, mezzo-soprano
Sunday, April 27, 2014
Degree Recital: Vincent Festa, tenor
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Messa da Requiem by Giuseppe Verdi
Saturday, April 26, 2014
"New Restorations and Discoveries from Center for Visual Music" - a Film Program
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Degree Recital: Angela Aida Carducci, soprano
Friday, April 25, 2014
Messa da Requiem by Giuseppe Verdi
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Recital: Bridget Bertoldi, flute
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Faculty Recital: Ida Kavafian, violin and Peter Serkin, piano
Friday, April 18, 2014
The Bardian Ensemble in Concert
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Master class: Ida Kavafian, violin
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
Noon Concert
Sunday, April 13, 2014
Faculty/Student Chamber Concert
Sunday, April 6, 2014
Conservatory Sundays
Sunday, April 6, 2014
Conservatory Sundays: So Percussion and Bard Percussion
Sunday, April 6, 2014
Degree Recital: Mayumi Tsuchida, piano
Friday, April 4, 2014
Degree Recital: Xuanbo Dong, oboe
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert
Sunday, March 16, 2014
An Opera Double Bill: Payne Hollow by Shawn Jaeger, libretto by Wendell Berry and The Turn of the Screw by Benjamin Britten
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Master class/seminar: Charles Castleman, violin
Friday, March 14, 2014
An Opera Double Bill: Payne Hollow by Shawn Jaeger, libretto by Wendell Berry and The Turn of the Screw by Benjamin Britten
Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert
Saturday, March 8, 2014
Degree Recital: Adrienn Kantor, flute
Friday, March 7, 2014
Pre-Opera Talk
Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Master class/seminar: Richard Goode, piano
Sunday, February 23, 2014
Music Alive!
Friday, February 21, 2014
Sarah Rothenberg: Making Music with the Media of the Stage
Sunday, February 16, 2014
Concerto Competition: Final Round
Saturday, February 15, 2014
Concerto Competition: Preminary Round
Friday, February 14, 2014
Flute Master Class with Paul Edmund-Davies
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Conservatory Noon Concert
Sunday, February 9, 2014
Bard Conservatory Preparatory Division Faculty Concert
Alice Yoo, cello
Adam Golka, piano