//
Fisher Center

News & Events


The Bard College Conservatory of Music presents the popular series, Conservatory Concerts and Lectures. Performances and master classes feature faculty members and students of The Bard College Conservatory of Music and are free and open to the public.


For further information about the lecture and concert series, call 845-758-7196.


View previous years:

2015

Saturday, May 16, 2015
Degree Recital:András Ferencz, horn
Saturday, May 16, 2015
Degree Recital:Helen Zhibing Huang, soprano
Friday, May 15, 2015
Degree Recital: Laura Soto-Bayomi, soprano
Monday, May 11, 2015
Degree Recital: Adam Zuckerman, composition
Monday, May 11, 2015
Degree Recital: Yingqin Zhang, bass
Monday, May 11, 2015
Degree Recital: Bingwen Yang, bass
Sunday, May 10, 2015
Degree Recital: Katherine Maysek, mezzo-soprano
Sunday, May 10, 2015
Degree Recital: Sarah Tuttle, soprano
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Degree Recital: Lucy Fitz Gibbon, soprano
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital   
Saturday, May 9, 2015
Degree Recital: Jeremy Hirsch, baritone
Friday, May 8, 2015
Degree Recital: Maryna Kysla, piano
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
Degree Recital: Anna Bikales, harp
Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Noon Concert  
Monday, May 4, 2015
Degree Recital: Andrés Martínez de Velasco, composition
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Bard College Conservatory Orchestra
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital
Friday, May 1, 2015
Degree Recital: Michael Hoffman, baritone
Monday, April 27, 2015
Da Capo Student Composers Concert
Sunday, April 26, 2015
Chamber Music Evening
Sunday, April 26, 2015
Nordic Celebration
Brown University Orchestra
Saturday, April 25, 2015
Chamber Music Day
Friday, April 24, 2015
Degree Recital: Xi Yang, cello
Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Noon Concert 
Monday, April 20, 2015
Lecture/Performance: Alan Fletcher, President of Aspen School and Festival
Sunday, April 19, 2015
Conservatory Sundays: Bard Percussion and So Percussion
Friday, April 17, 2015
Degree Recital: Zi Ye, viola
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
First Songs, Program Two
Monday, April 13, 2015
Degree Recital: Dongfang Ouyang, violin
Sunday, April 12, 2015
Faculty/Student Chamber Concert
Wednesday, April 8, 2015
First Songs
Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Noon Concert
Monday, April 6, 2015
Bardian Ensemble
Friday, April 3, 2015
Degree Recital: Trygve Butler, trumpet
Sunday, March 29, 2015
Degree Recital: Leonardo Pineda, violin
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
Noon Concert  
Saturday, March 21, 2015
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital 
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Bard Preparatory Division Student Recital
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Noon Concert  
Saturday, March 7, 2015
Joseph Haydn
The Creation 
Friday, March 6, 2015
Joseph Haydn
The Creation
Monday, March 2, 2015
Visiting Artists:
Joseph Swensen, violin
Jeffrey Kahane, piano

Sunday, March 1, 2015
Conservatory Sundays
Bard College Conservatory Orchestra
Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Noon Concert 
Sunday, February 22, 2015
Music Alive!
Sunday, February 15, 2015
BRANCHES: So Percussion and Grey McMurray
Where (we) Live 
Sunday, February 15, 2015
The Bach Project
Saturday, February 14, 2015
BRANCHES: So Percussion and Grey McMurray
Where (we) Live
Saturday, February 14, 2015
Conservatory of Music Preparatory Division Faculty Recital: Brian Krinke, violin
Friday, February 13, 2015
Faculty Recital — Frank Corliss, piano, Marka Gustavsson, viola with guest artist Mark Gallagher, clarinet
Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Noon Concert
Monday, February 9, 2015
Da Capo Chamber Players
Sunday, February 8, 2015
Peter Serkin & The Orion Quartet