Dean of the College


Contact Us

Laurie Nash 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7439
Fax: 845.758.7046

Rachel Price
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7421

Location: Ludlow & Willink, 
2nd floor
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Testimony Letters Due

by Wednesday, February 17
If you would like to submit a letter to the evaluation file of a faculty member listed below who is scheduled to be evaluated this academic year, it should be signed and sent to the Dean of the College, Ludlow 203, or by e-mail to 

Pretenure Evaluation
Katherine Boivin, ARTS/Art History 

Senior Evaluations
Peggy Ahwesh, ARTS/Film & Electronic Arts
Craig Anderson, SMC/Chemistry
James Bagwell, ARTS/Music
Mary Caponegro, L&L/Written Arts
Deirdre d'Albertis, L&L/Literature
Omar Encarnacion, SST/Political Studies 
Marina Kostalevsky, L&L/Russian Studies
Tom Wolf, ARTS/Art History

Tenure Evaluation
a spring tenure evaluation has been scheduled for the faculty member listed below. The deadline for letters is Wednesday, March 2
Daniel Mendelsohn, L&L/Humanities 

All submitted testimony is reviewed by the divisional evaluators, the division chair, the Faculty Evaluation Review Committee (FERC), the dean of the college, and the president.