Dean of the College

Teaching and Advising Resources

Contact Us

Laurie Nash 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7439
Fax: 845.758.7046
E-mail: nash@bard.edu

Rachel Price
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7421
E-mail: doc@bard.edu

Location: Ludlow & Willink, 
2nd floor
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Need to downsize your book collection?

Resources for Students 

  • concerns or questions about your junior or senior students or advisees, contact Dean of Studies David Shein (x7045, shein@bard.edu) or Dean of Students Bethany Nohlgren (x7454; nohlgren@bard.edu). 
  • concerns or questions about your sophomore students or advisees, contact Assistant Dean of Students Timand Bates (x7031,tbates@bard.edu) or Director of Academic Advising Jennifer Triplett (x7365, triplett@bard.edu),
  • concerns or questions about your first-year students or advisees, contact Assistant Dean of Students Kevin Dean  (x7318,kdean@bard.edu) or Associate Director of Academic Advising Dorothy Albertini (x7436; albertin@bard.edu).
All students can receive subject-specific tutoring as well as individualized or small group assistance in writing and study skills development at the Bard Learning Commons (x7812, blc@bard.edu).  

Please do not hesitate to contact us or to refer students to the Learning Commons or the Center for Student Life and Advising (x7454), located in Sottery Hall.

Montgomery Place academic and co-curricular program discussion materials 

Course and Faculty Evaluation