Dean of the College

Teaching and Advising Resources

Contact Us

Laurie Nash 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7439
Fax: 845.758.7046
E-mail: nash@bard.edu

Rachel Price
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7421
E-mail: doc@bard.edu

Location: Ludlow & Willink, 
2nd floor
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Need to downsize your book collection?

Resources for Students 

  • Questions or concerns about seniors, especially those struggling with senior project, please contact Dean of Studies David Shein (x7454, shein@bard.edu) or Dean of Students Bethany Nohlgren (x7454, nohlgren@bard.edu)
  • Questions or concerns about junior students or advisees, contact Director of Advising Jennifer Triplett (x7365, triplett@bard.edu) or Advising Associate Dorothy Albertini (x7436, albertin@bard.edu)
  • Questions or concerns about sophomore students or advisees, contact Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Timand Bates (x7031, tbates@bard.edu)
  • Questions or concerns about first-year students or advisees, contact Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Mary Ann Krisa (x7318, mkrisa@bard.edu)
All student can receive subject-specific tutoring as well as individualized or small group assistance in writing and study skills development at the Bard Learning Commons (x7812, blc@bard.edu)

Course and Faculty Evaluation 

Program External Review