Dean of the College

Teaching and Advising Resources

Contact Us

Laurie Nash 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7439
Fax: 845.758.7046
E-mail: nash@bard.edu

Rachel Price
Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 845.758.7421
E-mail: doc@bard.edu

Location: Ludlow & Willink, 
2nd floor
Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Need to downsize your book collection?

Resources for Students 

  • concerns or questions about your first-year students or advisees, contact Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Kevin Dean (x7318, kdean@bard.edu) or Associate Director of Academic Advising Dorothy Albertini (x7436, albertin@bard.edu).
  • concerns or questions about your sophomore students or advisees, contact Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Timand Bates (x7031,tbates@bard.edu) or Director of Academic Advising Jennifer Triplett (x7365, triplett@bard.edu).
  • concerns or questions about your upper college students or advisees, including students working on Senior Project, contact Dean of Studies David Shein (x7454, shein@bard.edu) or Dean of Students Bethany Nohlgren (x7292; nohlgren@bard.edu).  
All students can receive subject-specific tutoring as well as individualized or small group assistance in writing and study skills development at the Bard Learning Commons (x7812, blc@bard.edu).  

Please do not hesitate to contact us or to refer students to the Learning Commons or to the Center for Student Life and Advising, which is located in Sottery Hall (x7454).
 

Course and Faculty Evaluation