Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Lenina Mortimer ‘03

Lenina Mortimer ‘03

“I believe in BHSEC's core values. It provided me a platform to go to school, to learn.” VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Our People

Bard Early Colleges Administrative Team

This is the contact page for the network offices. To contact a specific school, please scroll down.
 

Bard Early Colleges General Contact
(718) 361-3133 x8726
earlycollege@bard.edu

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
tremaine@bard.edu

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
cbotstein@bard.edu

John Weinstein
Dean of Early Colleges
jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu

Darien E. Nolin
Associate Director of Finance & Operations 
nolin@bard.edu

Ella Geismar
Academic Initiatives Associate
egeismar@bec.bard.edu

Murphy Austin
Data and Evaluation Associate
maustin@bec.bard.edu

Shazia Muhammad 
Finance Assistant
smuhammad@bec.bard.edu
 

Our Faculty

Our faculty are active and accomplished scholars in their fields, who combine subject matter expertise with a passion for teaching adolescents.

Our Staff

Our staff come from the public and private sectors and are dedicated to supporting rigorous educational opportunities for secondary school students.

National Advisory Board

Geoff Smith, Chair
Alexandra Contreras, Bard Early Colleges parent
Andrew Hamingson, Bard Early Colleges parent
Margaret Hempel, Bard Early Colleges parent
Tessa Huxley, Chair, Development Committee; Bard Early Colleges parent
Ben Iselin, Bard Early Colleges parent
Charles Johnson,Trustee, Bard College
Dayna Langfan, Bard Early Colleges Parent
Beth Lief
Matt Mallow
Ray Peterson, Former Founding Principal of Bard High School Early College Manhattan and Newark
Carol Reich
Marquitta Speller
David Steiner
David Tsang, Bard Early Colleges alumnus
Jay Quaintance