Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Glendean Hamilton ‘09

Glendean Hamilton ‘09

“BHSEC is intense with a purpose, challenging with a vision.” VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Our People

Bard Early Colleges Administrative Team

This is the contact page for the network offices. To contact a specific school, please scroll down.
 

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
E-mail: tremaine@bard.edu
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x 4073

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
E-mail: cbotstein@bard.edu
Phone: 914-388-0699

John Weinstein
Dean of the Early Colleges
E-mail: jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8224

Darien E. Nolin
Finance Manager
E-mail: nolin@bard.edu
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x 4075

Ella Geismar
Program Associate
E-mail: egeismar@bec.bard.edu
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x 4073

AbiDemi Williams
Grants Associate
awilliams@bec.bard.edu
(212) 995-8479 x 2044

Shazia Muhammad 
Finance Assistant
smuhammad@bec.bard.edu
(212) 995-8479 x 4074



 

Our Faculty

Our faculty are active and accomplished scholars in their fields, who combine subject matter expertise with a passion for teaching adolescents.

Our Staff

Our staff come from the public and private sectors and are dedicated to supporting rigorous educational opportunities for secondary school students.

National Advisory Board

Geoff Smith, Chair
Alexandra Contreras, Bard Early Colleges parent
Andrew Hamingson, Bard Early Colleges parent
Margaret Hempel, Bard Early Colleges parent
Tessa Huxley, Chair, Development Committee; Bard Early Colleges parent
Ben Iselin, Bard Early Colleges parent
Charles Johnson,Trustee, Bard College
Dayna Langfan, Bard Early Colleges Parent
Beth Lief
Matt Mallow
Ray Peterson, Former Founding Principal of Bard High School Early College Manhattan and Newark
Carol Reich
Marquitta Speller
David Steiner
David Tsang, Bard Early Colleges alumnus
Jay Quaintance