Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Nyla Rock-Vanloo ‘03

Nyla Rock-Vanloo ‘03

"BHSEC provides an intellectual environment where students are challenged in untraditional ways." VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Contact Us

For the network offices of the Bard Early Colleges. For specific campuses, please see below.

Administrative Contacts

Bard Early Colleges Network Offices
(718) 361-3133 x8726
earlycollege@bard.edu

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
tremaine@bard.edu

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
cbotstein@bard.edu

John Weinstein
Dean of Early Colleges
jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu

Brian Mateo
Assistant Dean, Civic Engagement
bmateo@bard.edu 

John Gardenhire
Finance and Operations Manager
jgardenhire@bard.edu 

Anna Hessa
Development Officer
ahessa@bec.bard.edu 

Murphy Austin

Data and Evaluation Manager
maustin@bec.bard.edu

Shazia Muhammad 
Finance Assistant
smuhammad@bec.bard.edu

Ligaya Franklin
Program Associate 
lfranklin@bec.bard.edu 

Dre Szegedy-Maszak
Strategic Initiatives Associate
d_szegedymaszak@bec.bard.edu 

David Hills
Program Associate
dhills@bhsec.bard.edu 

School Contacts

BHSEC Manhattan
525 East Houston Street
New York, New York 10002
Principal Michael Lerner
E-mail: manhattan@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 
BHSEC Queens 
30-20 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, New York 11101
Principal Valeri Thomson
E-mail: queens@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 718-361-3133

BHSEC Newark 
321 Bergen Street 
Newark, New Jersey 07103
Principal Carla Stephens
E-mail: newark@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8363

BEC New Orleans
3820 St. Claude Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Director Nicole Young
E-mail: neworleans@bard.edu
Phone: 504-439-0122 

BEC Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy
3 East 118th Street
New York, New York 10035
Director Vanessa Anderson

 
BHSEC Cleveland West
13501 Terminal Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44135
Principal Dumaine Williams
E-mail: cleveland@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 216-838-9700

BHSEC Cleveland East 
3817 Martin Luther King Drive
Cleveland, OH 44105
Principal Lea Dotson
E-mail: cleveland@bhsec.bard.edu
 

BHSEC Baltimore
2801 N. Dukeland Street
Baltimore, MD, 21216
Principal Francesca Gamber
E-mail: baltimore@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 443-642-5040

BEC Hudson
364 Warren St.
Hudson, NY 12534
Director Michael Sadowski
E-mail: hudson@bec.bard.edu