Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Johnny Garces ‘05

Johnny Garces ‘05

“If I’m at a position where I can give more to BHSEC, I would do everything for the school because BHSEC was that one pivot in my life that I needed.” VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Contact Us

For the network offices of the Bard Early Colleges. For specific campuses, please see below.

Administrative Contacts

Bard Early Colleges Network Offices
(718) 361-3133 x8726
earlycollege@bard.edu

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
tremaine@bard.edu

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
cbotstein@bard.edu

John Weinstein
Dean of Early Colleges
jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu

Darien E. Nolin
Finances Manager
nolin@bard.edu

Ella Geismar
Academic Initiatives Associate
egeismar@bec.bard.edu

Murphy Austin
Data and Evaluation Associate
maustin@bec.bard.edu

Shazia Muhammad 
Finance Assistant
smuhammad@bec.bard.edu
 

School Contacts

BHSEC Manhattan
525 East Houston Street
New York, New York 10002
Principal Michael Lerner
E-mail: manhattan@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 
BHSEC Queens 
30-20 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, New York 11101
Principal Valeri Thomson
E-mail: queens@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 718-361-3133

BHSEC Newark 
321 Bergen Street 
Newark, New Jersey 07103
Principal Carla Stephens
E-mail: newark@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8363

BEC New Orleans
3820 St. Claude Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70117
Director Nicole Young
E-mail: neworleans@bard.edu
Phone: 504-439-0122 

BEC Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy
3 East 118th Street
New York, New York 10035
Director Vanessa Anderson

 
BHSEC Cleveland West
13501 Terminal Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44135
Principal Dumaine Williams
E-mail: cleveland@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 216-838-9700

BHSEC Cleveland East 
3817 Martin Luther King Drive
Cleveland, OH 44105
Principal Lea Dotson
E-mail: cleveland@bhsec.bard.edu
 

BHSEC Baltimore
2801 N. Dukeland Street
Baltimore, MD, 21216
Principal Francesca Gamber
E-mail: baltimore@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 443-642-5040

BEC Hudson
364 Warren St.
Hudson, NY 12534
Director Michael Sadowski
E-mail: hudson@bec.bard.edu