Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Olga Carmona

Olga Carmona '03

"I had challenging professors who were caring and committed to see me succeed" VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Contact Us

For the network offices of the Bard Early Colleges. For specific campuses, please see below.

Administrative Contacts

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
E-mail: tremaine@bard.edu
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x​ 4073

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
E-mail: cbotstein@bard.edu
Phone: 914-388-0699

John Weinstein
Dean of the Early Colleges
E-mail: jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8224

Darien E. Nolin
Finances Manager
E-mail: nolin@bard.edu
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x 4075

Ella Geismar
Program Associate
E-mail: egeismar@bec.bard.edu
Phone: (212) 995-8479 x 4073

AbiDemi Williams
Grants Associate
awilliams@bec.bard.edu
(212) 995-8479 x 2044

Shazia Muhammad 
Finance Assistant
smuhammad@bec.bard.edu
(212) 995-8479 x 4074

School Contacts

BHSEC Manhattan

525 East Houston Street
New York, New York 10002

Principal Michael Lerner
E-mail: mlerner@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 

BHSEC Queens 

30-20 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, New York 11101

Principal Valeri Thomson
E-mail: thomson@bard.edu
Phone: 718-361-3133


BHSEC Newark 

321 Bergen Street 
Newark, New Jersey 07103

Principal John Weinstein
E-mail: jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8363


BEC New Orleans

3820 St. Claude Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70117

Director Nicole Young
E-mail: neworleans@bard.edu
Phone: 504-439-0122 


BEC Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy

245 W. 129th Street
New York, New York 10027

Academic Director Kristy McMorris
E-mail: kmcmorri@bard.edu
Phone: 917-242-2297

BHSEC Cleveland

13501 Terminal Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44135

Principal Dumaine Williams
E-mail: dwilliam@bard.edu
Phone: 216-838-9700