Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Sherman Fabes

Sherman Fabes '09

"The lasting effects of my BHSEC education cannot be overemphasized...the critical thinking skills and study skills I acquired at BHSEC made it possible for me to thrive at the Missouri School of Journalism and win an Emmy Award very early in my career.” VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Contact Us

For the network offices of the Bard Early Colleges. For specific campuses, please see below.

Administrative Contacts

Bard Early Colleges Network Offices
(718) 361-3133 x8726
earlycollege@bard.edu

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
tremaine@bard.edu

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
cbotstein@bard.edu

John Weinstein
Dean of Early Colleges
jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu

Darien E. Nolin
Finances Manager
nolin@bard.edu

Ella Geismar
Academic Initiatives Associate
egeismar@bec.bard.edu

Murphy Austin
Data and Evaluation Associate
maustin@bec.bard.edu

Shazia Muhammad 
Finance Assistant
smuhammad@bec.bard.edu
 

School Contacts

BHSEC Manhattan

525 East Houston Street
New York, New York 10002

Principal Michael Lerner
E-mail: mlerner@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 

BHSEC Queens 

30-20 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, New York 11101

Principal Valeri Thomson
E-mail: thomson@bard.edu
Phone: 718-361-3133


BHSEC Newark 

321 Bergen Street 
Newark, New Jersey 07103

Principal Carla Stephens
Phone: 973-733-8363
 


BEC New Orleans

3820 St. Claude Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70117

Director Nicole Young
E-mail: neworleans@bard.edu
Phone: 504-439-0122 


BEC Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy

245 W. 129th Street
New York, New York 10027

Director Vanessa Anderson
Phone: 917-242-2297
 

BHSEC Cleveland West

13501 Terminal Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44135

Principal Dumaine Williams
E-mail: dwilliam@bard.edu
Phone: 216-838-9700


BHSEC Cleveland East 

3817 Martin Luther King Drive
Cleveland, OH 44105

Principal Lea Dotson

 


BHSEC Baltimore

2801 N. Dukeland Street
Baltimore, MD, 21216

Principal Francesca Gamber
E-mail: baltimore@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 443-642-5040


BEC Hudson

364 Warren St.
Hudson, NY 12534

Director Michael Sadowski