Bard Early Colleges

Student Profiles

Nyla Rock-Vanloo ‘03

Nyla Rock-Vanloo ‘03

"BHSEC provides an intellectual environment where students are challenged in untraditional ways." VIEW MORE >>
Support Early College

Contact Us

Administrative Contacts

Stephen Tremaine
Vice President for Early Colleges
E-mail: tremaine@bard.edu
Phone: 504-940-4214

Clara Haskell Botstein
Associate Vice President for Early Colleges
E-mail: cbotstein@bard.edu
Phone: 914-388-0699

John Weinstein
Dean of the Early Colleges
E-mail: jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8224

Tina Moreno
Human Resources Manager
E-mail: cmoreno@bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x2301 

Alex Dymovsky
Systems and Data Analyst
E-mail: adymovsky@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 x4075 

Ella Geismar
Program Associate
E-mail: egeismar@bec.bard.edu
Phone: (347) 585-0092

Demitris Marcano
Development Associate
dmarcano@bec.bard.edu
(212) 995-8479 x 4074

AbiDemi Williams
Grants Associate
awilliams@bec.bard.edu
(212) 995-8479 x 2044

School Contacts

BHSEC Manhattan

525 East Houston Street
New York, New York 10002

Principal Michael Lerner
E-mail: mlerner@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 212-995-8479 

BHSEC Queens 

30-20 Thomson Avenue
Long Island City, New York 11101

Principal Valeri Thomson
E-mail: thomson@bard.edu
Phone: 718-361-3133


BHSEC Newark 

321 Bergen Street 
Newark, New Jersey 07103

Principal John Weinstein
E-mail: jweinstein@bhsec.bard.edu
Phone: 973-733-8363


BEC New Orleans

3820 St. Claude Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70117

Director Nicole Young
E-mail: neworleans@bard.edu
Phone: 504-439-0122 


BEC Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy

245 W. 129th Street
New York, New York 10027

Academic Director Kristy McMorris
E-mail: kmcmorri@bard.edu
Phone: 917-242-2297

BHSEC Cleveland

13501 Terminal Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44135

Principal Dumaine Williams
E-mail: dwilliam@bard.edu
Phone: 216-838-9700