Events & Lectures

Events Archive


              


2015

Dinner & Discussion with Hannah Arendt Center Post-Doctoral Teaching Fellow, Michiel Bot
"The Right to Literature"
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 Arendt Center 6:00 pm
Lunchtime Talk with visiting Hannah Arendt Center Visiting Fellow, Shmuel Lederman
"Relations between Hannah Arendt's council system and The Human Condition"
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 Arendt Center 12:00 pm
Property and Freedom: Is Access to Legal Title and Assets the Path to Overcoming Poverty and Promoting Freedom in South Africa?
A one-day conference sponsored by the Hannah Arendt Center, Human Rights Project, and Center for Civic Engagement, with support from the Ford Foundation, The Brenthurst Foundation, and Rift Valley Institute.
Monday, April 6, 2015 Campus Center, Weis Cinema 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Building the Case: Design and Media at the International Military Tribunal, c. 1945
Olga Touloumi, Harvard University
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 Reem-Kayden Center, Lecture Hall A 
Courage To Be: Lecture and Dinner Series, with Uday Mehta
Putting Courage at the Centre: Gandhi on Civility, Society and Self–Knowledge
Monday, March 30, 2015 Manor House Cafe 6:00 pm
Film Screening, A Snake Gives Birth to a Snake and Director's Discussion by Michael Lessac
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 Campus Center, Weis Cinema 6:30 pm
Talk with Klemens von Klemperer Hannah Arendt Post Doctoral Fellow, Angela Maione
"Figuring Rights: Wollstonecraft and the Radical Republican Imaginary"
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Arendt Center 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Lunchtime Talk with Hannah Arendt Center Visiting Fellow, Ari-Elmeri Hyvonen
"Arendt's Critique of Modern Society as an Analysis of Process Imaginary"
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 Arendt Center 1:00 pm
Lunchtime Talk with Hannah Arendt Center Post Doctoral Fellow, Charles Snyder
"Natality and Its Vicisssitudes"
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 Hannah Arendt Center, 12N 12:00 pm
Screening of The Decent One and Q&A with Director Vanessa Lapa and Sound Designer Tomer Eliav
Monday, February 23, 2015 Campus Center, Weis Cinema 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Courage To Be: Lecture and Dinner Series, with Eyal Press
The Courage to Refuse
Monday, February 16, 2015 Kline, Faculty Dining Room 6:00 pm
Monthly Virtual Reading Group for Hannah Arendt Center Members
Friday, February 6, 2015 – Friday, December 4, 2015 Virtual: BlueJeans Video Conferencing 11:00 am – 12:00 am