About the Learning Commons

Our faculty and staff teach a variety of courses, lead workshops, and work one-on-one with students.

Professional Staff

Jim Keller, Ph.D.

Director

South Hoffman B97
845 758 7051
keller@bard.edu

Olive Smith '19

Tutor Coordinator and Assistant to the Director

Learning Commons Office
845 758 7812
blc@bard.edu

Daniel Newsome

Quantitative Literacy Administrator

Learning Commons Office 94 dnewsome@bard.edu

Amy Shein

Disability Support Coordinator

Stevenson Library, Hoffman Level 2
845 758 7532
ashein@bard.edu

David Register

Learning Commons Faculty, Co-Director of the Bard Debate Union
 

Barringer 101
845-752-4517 
dregister@bard.edu

Paul Ammann '19

Learning Strategies Program Coordinator 

blc@bard.edu 

Denise Minin

English Language Program Coordinator

Learning Commons Office McVickar B101
845 758 7883
dminin@bard.edu

Rachel Cavell

Essay and Revision Instructor
 

Learning Commons Office
rcavell@bard.edu

Dorothy Albertini

Academic Advising Associate

Sottery 103
845-758-7436
albertin@bard.edu

Katherine Heupel

Learning Commons Faculty (College Writing)
Assistant Dean of Studies

Sottery Hall 107
845.758.7231
kheupel@bard.edu

Writing Consultants

Learning Commons Office
blc@bard.edu