My Accounts

Ask a Librarian

Looking for a book or journal article? Need help getting started on a paper? Have a question about citing a source? We're here to help! Use any of the options below to contact us.

In Person

Librarians are available at the Reference Desk (1st Floor) during the regular semester from:

Be aware that these hours may not reflect special hours. Check the Hours page for up-to-date hours.

  • Monday - Thursday: 9:30am - 7:30pm
  • Fridays: 9:30am - 5pm
  • Sundays: 12pm - 5pm

Call

Call the reference desk at: 845.758.7281.

Text

Text a librarian at: 845.397.1115

Chat

Chat with the librarian on the Reference Desk. The chat is available during the semester from 9am to 9pm Monday through Thursday, 9am to 5pm on Friday, and 10am to 5pm on Saturday. It may take a few moments for us to respond so please be patient. If no one answers the chat, call the Reference Desk at 845-758-7281. You can also send us an email using the form in the next window.

Email

(Looking for someone specific? --- Go to Contact Us.)

Please submit comments or questions:

Do not use this form for interlibrary loan or reserve requests


Make a Research Appointment

Do not use this form for interlibrary loan or reserve requests

Please indicate the topic or subject which you are interested in researching. Try writing a sentence to describe it.

Please provide some times and dates for when you are available to meet with a librarian. Most days from 9am - 5pm are best, although other accommodations can be made.


Please provide a date by which your research or paper must be completed.

Provide any additional information or questions you might have in this space.


Reference Librarians

Alexa Murphy
Stevenson 304
845.758.7409
amurphy@bard.edu
Betsy Cawley
Stevenson 103
845.758.7064
cawley@bard.edu
Helene Tieger
Stevenson 204
845.758.7396
tieger@bard.edu
Jeremy Hall
Stevenson 103
845.758.7675
jhall@bard.edu
Kate Laing
Stevenson 303
845.758.7312
claing@bard.edu
Susan Decker-Herman
Stevenson, lower level 004
845.758.7617
herman@bard.edu
Bill Walker
Levy Institute
845.758.7729
wwalker@bard.edu