Bard Events Calendar

Events for August 2017

Picture Industry
Sunday, August 20, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Sunday, August 20, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm
Program ElevenChopin’s Influence
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Olin Hall, 1:30 pm
Program TwelveShared Passions, Different Paths
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 4:30 pm
Chopin and the Image of Romanticism
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center, 7 pm
Academic Orientation for Transfer Students
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Bard College Campus
Matriculation Days
Thursday, August 31, 2017 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Bard College Campus
Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students
Thursday, August 31, 2017 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Bard College Campus
Picture Industry
Monday, August 21, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Monday, August 21, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm
Picture Industry
Thursday, August 24, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Thursday, August 24, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm
Entrepreneuring with Purpose : Business Stepping Up: The Lovins Series
Thursday, August 24, 2017
LMHQ, 150 Broadway, 20th Floor, NYC, 6:30–8:30 pm
Picture Industry
Friday, August 25, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Friday, August 25, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm
Montgomery Place Mansion Tours
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Bard College: The Montgomery Place Campus, 10:30–2:15 am
Picture Industry
Saturday, August 26, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Saturday, August 26, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm
Picture Industry
Sunday, August 27, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Sunday, August 27, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm
Picture Industry
Monday, August 28, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
Notice of Public Meeting
Monday, August 28, 2017
Campus Center, George Ball Lounge, 1–3 pm
Picture Industry
Thursday, August 31, 2017
CCS Bard Hessel Museum of Art, 11 am – 6 pm
No to the Invasion: Breakdowns and Side Effects
Thursday, August 31, 2017
CCS Galleries, 11 am – 6 pm

Ongoing Events:

Language and Thinking Program
Monday, August 14, 2017 – Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Chopin and His World: The 28th Season
Friday, August 11, 2017 – Sunday, August 20, 2017
Historic Garden Tools of Montgomery Place
Saturday, July 1, 2017 – Tuesday, October 31, 2017


all events are subject to change