Bard Events Calendar

Events for January 2018

Academic Orientation, Advising, and Registration for Spring Transfers
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 – Friday, January 26, 2018
Bard College Campus
Levy Graduate Programs Information Session and Webinar
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Webnar, 10–11 am
Men's and Women's Basketball Doubleheader
Friday, January 5, 2018
Stevenson Athletic Center, Main Gym, 6 pm
Men's and Women's Basketball Doubleheader
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Stevenson Athletic Center, Main Gym, 2 pm
First-Year Students Return for Citizen Science Program
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Bard College Campus
Citizen Science Program Opening Ceremony
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 2 pm
Opening Ceremony
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 2–3 pm
MLK Jr. Day of Engagement
Saturday, January 13, 2018
Various Locations on Campus and Locally
Bard Winter Games: Inter-House Competition
Sunday, January 14, 2018
MPR of Bertelsmann Campus Center; Stevenson Athletic Center, 1–6 pm
Men's and Women's Basketball Doubleheader
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Stevenson Athletic Center, Main Gym, 6 pm
Levy Graduate Programs Information Session and Webinar
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Webinar, 5–6 pm
Men's and Women's Basketball Doubleheader
Friday, January 19, 2018
Stevenson Athletic Center, Main Gym, 6 pm
Bard MBA in Sustainability: January Residency Visit: Join Us to experience the Bard MBA program in action!
Saturday, January 20, 2018
LMHQ 150 Broadway, 20th Floor, New York, NY 10038, 12–6 pm
Swimming & Diving Meet
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Stevenson Athletic Center, Pool, 1 pm
Men's and Women's Basketball Doubleheader
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Stevenson Athletic Center, Main Gym, 2 pm
Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Bard College Campus, 10 am – 4 pm
Arrival Day for All Returning Students
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Bard College Campus
CMIA - Andrzej Wajda and the Cinemas of Central Europe
Monday, January 29, 2018
Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center, 6 pm
First Day of Classes
Monday, January 29, 2018
Bard College Campus
CMIA - Andrzej Wajda and the Cinemas of Central Europe
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center, 4 pm
CMIA - Neorealism
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Jim Ottaway Jr. Film Center, 6 pm
Levy Graduate Programs Information Session and Webinar
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Webinar, 7–8 pm

Ongoing Events:

Citizen Science Program
Sunday, January 7, 2018 – Wednesday, January 24, 2018
BardWorks Annandale/NYC
Sunday, January 21, 2018 – Friday, January 26, 2018


all events are subject to change