Res Life Logo
Peer Counselor Selection Process

Peer Counselor Selection Process

Peer Counselor Info Sessions

Friday, December 12, 2014-3:00pm - Candidate portion of the PC Application Due
Friday, January 30, 2015 -3:00pm - PC Candidate recommendations due
Friday February 6, 2015- Sunday February 8, 2015 - PC Candidate Group & Individual Interviews scheduled

Peer Counselors

Peer Counselors (PCs) are students who live alongside students and serve as leaders as well as resources for their residents. PCs are trained each year in topics such as: student development and transitions, listening and referral skills, recognizing students in distress, and community building. Each PC is required to present eight community programs per semester on a variety of topics including social justice, independent living, fostering ownership, and active citizenship. They are supervised by the Area Coordinators (ACs) who are live in professional staff members. Together with the ACs, PCs also assist in the management of residence halls.

For Bard students, the PC is the first point of contact in the Residence Hall.  For parents, questions about Residential Life should be directed to the Professional Staff Area Coordinator (listed for each area below) or another member of the Residence Life and Housing team at 845-758-7455.

Central Campus

Amanda Dickinson Beirne , AC

Imani Jones (Hirsch)
Sadiki Lewis (Tremblay)
Alyssa Freeman (Potter/McVickar)
Jonian Rafti (North/South Hoffman)
Zelda May Bas (South Hall)
Sarah deVeer (Village A & E)
Anna Daniszewski (Village B & F)
Abdullah Nasim (Village C)
Ayda Gonzalez (Village D & L)
Norman Rozenberg (Village G)
Imaani Easthausen (Village H & I)
Xiangying (Shar) Shuai (Village J & K)

Cruger Village

Jodi Andersen, AC

Carl Amritt (Cruger North)
Briana Ramsey-Tyler (Cruger South)
Eric Arroyo (Keen North First Floor)
JaQuan Beacham (Keen North Second Floor)
Elizabeth Boyd (Keen South First Floor)
Majlinda Bacaj (Keen South Second Floor)
Aleah Black (Maple House)
Lindsay Dinozzi-Houser (Mulberry House)
Emely Paulino (Oberholzer First Floor)
Matilda Tucker (Oberholzer Second Floor)
Carter Vanderbilt (Spruce House)
Brianna Palma (Sycamore House)

North Campus

Kolrick C. Greathouse, AC

Leah Silverberg (Catskill)
Samantha Smith (Catskill)
Brandon Acton-Bond (Hudson)
Zev Fogelman (Hudson)
YuanYuan Gao (Manor Annex)
Bella Mazzetti (Manor House)
Chelsea Beckford (Robbins Second Floor)
Amelia Goldstein (Robbins Third Floor)
Ainesh Madan (Robbins Addition First Floor)
Xochitl Salazar (Robbins Addition Second Floor)
Piyush Kuthethoor (Robbins Addition Third Floor)
Christiane Koffi (Robbins Addition Lower Level)
Karimah Shabazz (Select Senior Housing, Robbins Addition)

South Campus

Kim Jackowitz, AC

Jasper Katz (Bluecher)
Helen Aracena (Bourne)
Tayler Butler (Leonard)
Julia Gordon (Obreshkove)
Jordan Bodwell (Rovere)
John Ohrenberger (Rueger)
Aja Corliss (Sands House)
Lydia Herrick (Shafer)
Gracie Brandmaier (Shelov/Honey)
Muna (Kexin) Ding (Steinway)
Elliot (Peter) Garcia (Tewksbury First Floor)
Mikey Gray (Tewksbury Second Floor)
Shari Steill-Quashie (Tewksbury Third Floor)
Regina Smith (Wolff)