In order to make the actual production of art a more palpable part of the graduate program, the Center initiated an artist-in-residence program which allows for one or more artists to spend from a semester to a year at the CCS making new work and engaging with the program in other ways.  Since 2008, the center has hosted a varied list of artists including Brooklyn-based artist Lisi Raskin, Berlin and Stockholm-based artist Bernd Krauss, Scottish filmmaker Luke Fowler, and Netherlands-based artists Yael Bartana and Bik Van der Pol.

Tiona Nekkia McClodden, Keith Haring Fellow 2018-19

Marjolijn Dijkman, 2017

Galit Eilat, Keith Haring Fellow, 2017-18

Keith Haring

Sandi Hilal and Alessandro Petti, Keith Haring Fellow, 2016-17

Keith Haring Fellow, 2015-2016

Shuddhabrata Sengupta, Keith Haring Fellow, 2015-2016

Jeanne van Heeswijk, Keith Haring Fellow, 2014 – 2015

Rebecca Stephany 2013

Rebecca Stephany, 2013

Arlen Austin and Jason Boughton 2012

Arlen Austin and Jason Boughton, 2012

Sarah Pierce

Sarah Pierce, 2011


Antonis Pittas, 2011

Bik Van der Pol

Bik Van der Pol

Josiah McElheny

Josiah McElheny, 2011

Luke Fowler

Luke Fowler, 2010

Marion von Osten

Marion von Osten, 2010

Marysia Lewandowska

Marysia Lewandowska, 2009

Yael Bartana

Yael Bartana, 2009

Bernd Krauss 2008

Bernd Krauss, 2008

Lisi Raskin 2008

Lisi Raskin, 2008