Faculty and Graduate Committee

The faculty of the graduate program includes curators and other arts professionals, scholars in the humanities and social sciences, critics, and artists. Most faculty members are working professionals.

The Center’s Graduate Committee, made up of core faculty and key figures in the field, are also deeply involved in teaching and advising graduate students throughout the two-year program.  The Graduate Committee comes together as a group several times per year to critique and approve students’ masters projects, as well as interview potential candidates for admission to the program. The following includes faculty and Graduate Committee members in 2017-2018.

Lauren Cornell

Lauren Cornell, Director of the Graduate Program, Graduate Committee and Chief Curator

Jeannine Tang

Jeannine Tang, Senior Academic Advisor, LUMA Foundation Fellow, Graduate Committee

Tom Eccles, Executive Director, Graduate Committee


Marcia Acita, Faculty

Jessica Bell Brown, Visiting Faculty

Nova Benway, Faculty

Nova Benway, Visiting Faculty

Vic Brooks, Visiting Faculty


Ann Butler, Faculty and Graduate Committee

Helga Christoffersen, Visiting Faculty

Christoph Cox, Graduate Committee


Lia Gangitano, Graduate Committee

Sara Giannini, Curator-in-residence, 2018

Liam Gillick

Liam Gillick, Graduate Committee

Ed Halter, Visiting Faculty

Chrissie Iles, Graduate Committee

Ruba Katrib

Ruba Katrib, Graduate Commitee

Alex Kitnick, The Brant Foundation Fellow in Contemporary Arts

Nicola Lees, Visiting Curator (in collaboration with NYU)

Tiona Nekkia McClodden, Keith Haring Fellow 2018-19

Cori Olinghouse, Visiting Faculty

Xiaoyu Weng, Visiting Faculty

Evan Calder Williams, Faculty and Graduate Committee

Evan Calder Williams, Faculty and Graduate Committee