Events

Events

The Bard College Conservatory of Music presents the popular series, Conservatory Concerts and Lectures. Performances and master classes feature faculty members and students of The Bard College Conservatory of Music and are free and open to the public.

For further information about the lecture and concert series, call 845-758-7196.
Join our mailing list for weekly concert updates


2019


Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Faculty Recital and Master Class: Wu Man, pipa
Monday, March 11, 2019
Concert: Wu Man and Friends
Monday, March 11, 2019 – Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Tradition and Discovery: Teaching Chinese Instruments in the West
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Conservatory Visiting Artists: Tony Arnold, soprano, and Gábor Csalog, piano, perform György Kurtág's The Sayings of Péter Bornemisza and songs by Samuel Barber, Elliott Carter, Aaron Copland, and Charles Ives
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Bard College Conservatory Orchestra
Mark Russell Smith, guest conductor
and Dawn Upshaw, soprano
Saturday, March 2, 2019
The Soldier’s Tale by Igor Stravinsky
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Noon Concert
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Bard Conservatory Concerto Competition
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Schubert’s Winterreise
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Conservatory Concerto Competition: Undergraduate Preliminary Round
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Bard College Conservatory Concerto Competition: Vocal Arts Preliminary Round
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
The Blithewood Ensemble: Teresa Buchholz, voice, Erika Switzer, piano, and Marka Gustavsson, viola
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Noon Concert
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Visiting Faculty Recital: Lera Auerbach, piano, performs Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition and her 2018 composition, Labyrinth
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Conservatory Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano