Events

Events

The Bard College Conservatory of Music presents free performances at the Laszlo Z. Bito Conservatory Building featuring faculty members and students of The Bard College Conservatory of Music and guest artists. The Conservatory Orchestra performs at the Fisher Center. See fishercenter.bard.edu for tickets.

For further information, call 845-758-7866 or the concert hotline at 845-758-2380.
Join our email list for weekly concert updates.


2019


Sunday, September 22, 2019
Visiting Artist: Robert Silverman, piano
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: ChaoJun Yang, piano
Monday, May 20, 2019
Conservatory Recital: Zongheng Zhang, violin and viola, and Friends
Monday, May 20, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Amy Cassiere, oboe
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Alex Hamme, piano
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: SarahAnn Duffy, mezzo-soprano
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Corey Chang, composition
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Dialogues and Monologues for Trombone and Tuba with Billy Freeman, trombone, Evan Petratos, tuba,
and pianists Frank Corliss, Wan-Shyuan Wu, and Florence Mak
Friday, May 17, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Valory Hight, violin
Friday, May 17, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Bihan Li, violin
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program: Opera Scenes
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Faculty/Student Chamber Music Recital: Peter Wiley, cello, with pianists Vera Lu and Sindy Yang
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Bard Conservatory Graduate Vocal Arts Students: Arias and Songs
Monday, May 13, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Dániel Matei, percussion
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Mahler’s Symphony No. 3
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Li Cangxiao: Erhu Recital, with Robert Martin, cello, Yixin Wang, guzheng, Hsiao-Fang Lin, trombone, Frank Corliss and Hannah Harnest, piano
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Addie Rose Forstman, soprano
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Da Capo Chamber Players Perform Premieres of Bard Student Composers
Saturday, May 11, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Sun-Ly Pierce, mezzo-soprano
Friday, May 10, 2019
Mahler’s Symphony No. 3
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Noon Concerts
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Kristýna Petišková, clarinet
 
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Seol Ah Yoo, soprano
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Paulina Swierczek, soprano
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Jingyu Mao, clarinet
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Chloë Schaaf, mezzo-soprano
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Graduate Vocal Arts Program Degree Recital: Jonathon Comfort, baritone
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Andrew Carlson, viola
Sunday, April 28, 2019
Chamber Music Marathon
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Bard Conservatory Percussion Studio Concert
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Conservatory Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano
Friday, April 26, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Natty (Conghao) Tian, trombone
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Noon Concerts
Monday, April 22, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Meilin Wei, percussion
Sunday, April 21, 2019
The Great Wall: Chinese Traditional Instruments
Sunday, April 21, 2019
Piazzolla and His World
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Emma Neiman, flute
Friday, April 19, 2019
Faculty/Student Chamber Music Recital: Beethoven, Archduke Trio, and Brahms, Sextet in B-flat
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Conservatory Degree Recital: Alex van der Veen, violin
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Music Alive! New Works by Bard Faculty Composers: Lera Auerbach, Thurman Barker, John Halle, Erica Lindsay, and Joan Tower
Thursday, April 11, 2019
First Songs: The Bard Conservatory Graduate Vocal Arts Program Presents Two Preview Concerts 
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Noon Concert
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Verdi’s Requiem
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Verdi’s Requiem
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Visiting Artist Recital and Master Class: Andrew Willis, fortepiano, performs Bach Partitas
Monday, April 1, 2019
Conservatory Horn Studio Recital
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Graduate Conducting Recital
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Faculty Student Chamber Music Concert: Brahms and Beethoven, with Weigang Li, Marka Gustavsson, Robert Martin, and Peter Serkin
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Noon Concert
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Faculty Recital and Master Class: Wu Man, pipa
Monday, March 11, 2019
Concert: Wu Man and Friends
Monday, March 11, 2019 – Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Tradition and Discovery: Teaching Chinese Instruments in the West
Sunday, March 10, 2019
Conservatory Visiting Artists: Tony Arnold, soprano, and Gábor Csalog, piano, perform György Kurtág's The Sayings of Péter Bornemisza and songs by Samuel Barber, Elliott Carter, Aaron Copland, and Charles Ives
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Bard College Conservatory Orchestra
Mark Russell Smith, guest conductor
and Dawn Upshaw, soprano
Saturday, March 2, 2019
The Soldier’s Tale by Igor Stravinsky
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Noon Concert
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Bard Conservatory Concerto Competition
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Schubert’s Winterreise
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Conservatory Concerto Competition: Undergraduate Preliminary Round
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Bard College Conservatory Concerto Competition: Vocal Arts Preliminary Round
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
The Blithewood Ensemble: Teresa Buchholz, voice, Erika Switzer, piano, and Marka Gustavsson, viola
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Noon Concert
Sunday, February 10, 2019
Visiting Faculty Recital: Lera Auerbach, piano, performs Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition and her 2018 composition, Labyrinth
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Conservatory Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano