Bard College Conservatory of Music

Bard College Conservatory of Music

  • group
  • orchestra - timpani
  • Orchestra violas
  • winterfest bagwell
1 2 3 4

Events

Conservatory Faculty Recital: Benjamin Hochman, piano
Sunday, February 3, 2019
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
 
Visiting Faculty Recital: Lera Auerbach, piano, performs Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition and her composition, 24 Preludes for Piano
Sunday, February 10, 2019
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
 
Noon Concert
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
 
The Blithewood Ensemble: Teresa Buchholz, voice, Erika Switzer, piano, and Marka Gustavsson, viola
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm, László Z. Bitó '60 Conservatory Building  
 

Admission

Dates and Deadlines
Application Deadlines
December 1 (EXTENDED TO JANUARY 1)
Vocal Arts Program

January 1
Undergraduate Program
Advanced Performance Studies
Graduate Conducting
Collaborative Piano Fellowship

Final Audition Dates

Undergraduate Double-Degree

Friday, February 22 - flute

Sunday, February 24 - violin, viola, cello, composition, bassoon, oboe, clarinet

Monday, February 25 - percussion

Sunday, March 3 - violin, double bass, horn, trumpet

Graduate Vocal Arts Program

Saturday, February 23 - Auditions at the Bard College campus

Saturday, March 2 - Auditions at Opera America in New York City
 

US-China Music Institute

US-China Music Institute
Announcing the creation of the US-China Music Institute Website: http://uschinamusic.bard.edu

Contact Us