Academic Calendar

Academic Year 2018–2019

Fall Semester

Friday, August 10, 2018
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for All First-Year Students
Monday, August 13, 2018 – Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Language and Thinking Program
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for Transfer Students
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 – Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Academic Orientation for Transfer Students
Thursday, August 30, 2018 – Friday, August 31, 2018
Matriculation Days
Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Arrival Day for All Returning Students
Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students
Monday, September 3, 2018
First Day of Classes
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Drop/Add Period Ends 5 pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Late Drop Period Ends - Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline
Monday, October 8, 2018 – Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Fall Break
Friday, October 26, 2018
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due
Friday, October 26, 2018
Moderation Papers Due
Friday, October 26, 2018 – Sunday, October 28, 2018
Family and Alumni/ae Weekend
Visit Bard and beautiful Annandale for a variety of events, including the Ask the President forum, sample classes, live performances, campus tours, and panel discussions.
Full schedule and registration
Thursday, November 22, 2018 – Sunday, November 25, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess (classes end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday)
Friday, November 30, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Advising Day
Monday, December 10, 2018
Senior Projects Due 5 pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Registration for Spring Classes Opens 8 am
Monday, December 17, 2018 – Friday, December 21, 2018
Completion Days—Regular Classes and Final Exams: All students and faculty remain on campus
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Friday, December 21, 2018
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Final Fall Grades and Criteria Sheets Due to the office of the Registrar

Intersession

Friday, January 11, 2019
Citizen Science Program arrival day 1
Students arriving via airline or returning to campus from a distance greater than 350 miles. Dorms open 2:00pm. Check-in 2:00-5:00pm.
Saturday, January 12, 2019
Citizen Science Program arrival day 2
Students returning to campus from a distance less than 350 miles, check-in 1:00pm-4:00pm.
Sunday, January 13, 2019 – Friday, January 25, 2019
Citizen Science Program
Sunday, January 13, 2019
Citizen Science Begins: Mandatory Fisher Center, Sosnoff Theater, 12:30–5 pm
Citizen Science Program begins
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for Transfer Students
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 – Friday, January 25, 2019
Academic Orientation, Advising, and Registration for Spring Transfers

Spring Semester

Saturday, January 26, 2019
Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Arrival Day for All Returning Students
Monday, January 28, 2019
First Day of Classes
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester 4:45 pm Campus Center, Multipurpose Room
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Drop/Add Period Ends at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Late Drop Period Ends - Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline
Friday, March 15, 2019
Moderation Papers Due
Saturday, March 16, 2019 – Sunday, March 24, 2019
Spring Recess
Monday, March 25, 2019
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due
Monday, April 29, 2019 – Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Advising Days
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Senior Projects Due by 5 p.m.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Registration for Fall Classes Opens at 8 a.m.
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 – Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Completion Days —Regular Classes and Final Exams: All students and faculty remain on campus
Monday, May 20, 2019
Provisional Senior Grades Due in the Office of the Registrar
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester  - 4:45 p.m. Campus Center, Multipurpose Room
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Baccalaureate and Senior Dinner
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Commencement
Monday, June 3, 2019
Final Grades and Criteria Sheets Due in the Office of the Registrar

Academic Year 2019–2020

Fall Semester

Friday, August 9, 2019
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for All First-Year Students
Monday, August 12, 2019 – Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Language and Thinking Program
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 – Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Academic Orientation for Transfer Students
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for Transfer Students
Thursday, August 29, 2019 – Friday, August 30, 2019
Matriculation Days
Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Arrival Day for All Returning Students
Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students
Monday, September 2, 2019
First Day of Classes
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45–6:15 pm
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Drop/Add Period Ends - 5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Late Drop Period Ends - Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline
Monday, October 14, 2019 – Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Fall Break
Friday, October 25, 2019
Moderation Papers Due
Friday, October 25, 2019
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due
Thursday, November 28, 2019 – Sunday, December 1, 2019
Thanksgiving Recess (classes end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday)