Academic Calendar

Academic Year 2016–2017

Fall Semester

Saturday, August 6, 2016
First-Year Students Arrive for Language and Thinking Campus Center, Multipurpose Room
Check-in, Financial Clearance and First-Year Student Orientation.
Monday, August 8, 2016 – Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Language and Thinking Program
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 – Thursday, August 25, 2016
Academic Orientation for Transfer Students
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Transfer Students Arrive: Check-in and Financial Clearance for Transfer Students Reem-Kayden Center, 10 am – 2 pm
Thursday, August 25, 2016 – Friday, August 26, 2016
Matriculation Days: Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students
Saturday, August 27, 2016
Arrival Day for All Returning Students: Check-in and Financial Clearance for all Returning Students Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 10 am – 4 pm
Monday, August 29, 2016
First Day of Classes: Drop/Add Period Begins
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Drop/Add Period Ends at 5:00 p.m. 5 pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Late Drop Period Ends. Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline.
Monday, October 10, 2016 – Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Fall Break
Friday, October 21, 2016
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due. Moderation Papers Due.
Friday, October 28, 2016 – Sunday, October 30, 2016
Family and Alumni/ae Weekend
Thursday, November 24, 2016 – Sunday, November 27, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess: Classes end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday
Friday, December 2, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, December 5, 2016
Senior Projects Due (5:00 P.M.) 5 pm
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Advising Day
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Registration for Spring Classes Opens
Monday, December 12, 2016 – Friday, December 16, 2016
Completion Days
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Friday, December 16, 2016
Last Day of Classes
Monday, January 2, 2017
Final Grades and Criteria Sheets Due

Intersession

Saturday, January 7, 2017
First-Year Students Return for Citizen Science Program
Sunday, January 8, 2017 – Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Citizen Science Program
Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Spring Transfer Students Arrive Reem-Kayden Center, 10 am – 12 pm
Check-in and Financial Clearance for Spring Transfer Students
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 – Friday, January 27, 2017
Academic Orientation, Advising, and Registration for Spring Transfers

Spring Semester

Saturday, January 28, 2017
Arrival Day for Returning Students: Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 10 am – 4 pm
Monday, January 30, 2017
First Day of Classes: Drop/Add Period Begins
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Drop/Add Period Ends at 5:00 p.m. 5 pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Late Drop Period Ends. Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline.
Friday, March 17, 2017
Moderation Papers Due
Saturday, March 18, 2017 – Sunday, March 26, 2017
Spring Recess
Monday, March 27, 2017
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due
Monday, May 1, 2017 – Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Advising Days
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Senior Projects Due (5:00 P.M.) 5 pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Registration for Fall Classes Opens
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 – Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Completion Days
Monday, May 22, 2017
Provisional Senior Grades Due in the Office of the Registrar
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Baccalaureate and Senior Dinner
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Commencement
Monday, June 5, 2017
Final Grades and Criteria Sheets Due in the Office of the Registrar

Academic Year 2017–2018

Fall Semester

Friday, August 11, 2017
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for All First-Year Students
Monday, August 14, 2017 – Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Language and Thinking Program
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for Transfer Students
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Academic Orientation for Transfer Students
Thursday, August 31, 2017 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Matriculation Days
Thursday, August 31, 2017 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Advising and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Arrival Day for All Returning Students
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students 10 am – 4 pm
Monday, September 4, 2017
First Day of Classes
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Drop/Add Period Ends at 5:00 p.m. 5 pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Late Drop Period Ends - Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline
Monday, October 9, 2017 – Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Fall Break
Friday, October 20, 2017 – Sunday, October 22, 2017
Family Weekend
Visit Bard and beautiful Annandale for a variety of events, including the Ask the President forum, sample classes, live performances, campus tours, and panel discussions.
Friday, October 27, 2017
Moderation Papers Due
Friday, October 27, 2017
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due
Thursday, November 23, 2017 – Sunday, November 26, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess (classes end at 5 p.m. on Wednesday)
Friday, December 1, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, December 11, 2017
Senior Projects Due (5:00 p.m.) 5 pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Advising Day
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Registration for Spring Classes Opens
Monday, December 18, 2017 – Friday, December 22, 2017
Completion Days
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Friday, December 22, 2017
Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Final Fall Grades and Criteria Sheets Due

Intersession

Saturday, January 6, 2018
First-Year Students Return for Citizen Science Program
Sunday, January 7, 2018 – Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Citizen Science Program
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Arrival Day, Check-in, and Financial Clearance for Transfer Students
Thursday, January 25, 2018 – Friday, January 26, 2018
Academic Orientation, Advising, and Registration for New First-Year and Transfer Students

Spring Semester

Saturday, January 27, 2018
Arrival Day for All Returning Students
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Check-in and Financial Clearance for All Returning Students 10 am – 4 pm
Monday, January 29, 2018
First Day of Classes
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
First Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Drop/Add Period Ends at 5:00 p.m. 5 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Late Drop Period Ends - Pass/Fail Grading Option Deadline
Friday, March 16, 2018
Moderation Papers Due
Saturday, March 17, 2018 – Sunday, March 25, 2018
Spring Recess
Monday, March 26, 2018
Midterm Grades and Criteria Sheets Due
Monday, April 30, 2018 – Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Advising Days
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Senior Projects Due (5:00 p.m.) 5 pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Registration for Fall Classes Opens
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 – Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Completion Days
Monday, May 21, 2018
Provisional Senior Grades Due in the Office of the Registrar
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Final Faculty Meeting of the Semester Campus Center, Multipurpose Room, 4:45 pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Baccalaureate and Senior Dinner
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Commencement
Monday, June 4, 2018
Final Grades and Criteria Sheets Due in the Office of the Registrar