My Accounts

Ask a Librarian

Looking for a book or journal article? Need help getting started on a paper? Have a question about citing a source? We're here to help! Use any of the options below to contact us.

Chat

Chat with the librarian during live help hours. It may take a few moments for us to respond, so please be patient. If you do not require immediate help, please email us below.

Ask a Question

(Looking for someone specific? --- Go to Contact Us.)

Please submit comments or questions:

Do not use this form for interlibrary loan or reserve requests


Schedule a Research Appointment

Do not use this form for interlibrary loan or reserve requests

Please indicate the topic or subject which you are interested in researching. Try writing a sentence to describe it.

Please provide some times and dates for when you are available to meet with a librarian. Most days from 9am - 5pm are best, although other accommodations can be made.


Please provide a date by which your research or paper must be completed.

Provide any additional information or questions you might have in this space.


Schedule a Writing Appointment

Please write a sentence describing your topic


Please provide some times and dates you are free to meet. Writing support is available Monday through Friday between 9 AM and 5 PM.

When is your writing due?

What, specifically, would you like help with?


Contact Us

  • Main Number: 845.758.7148
  • Reference Desk: 845.758.7281
  • Reserves Desk: 845.758.7140

Writing Support

Jane Smith
Stevenson 406
845.758.7892
jesmith@bard.edu

Reference Librarians

Alexa Murphy
Stevenson 304
845.758.7409
amurphy@bard.edu
Amber Billey
Stevenson, lower level 005
845.758.7619
abilley@bard.edu
Betsy Cawley
Stevenson, lower level 006
845.758.7064
cawley@bard.edu
Helene Tieger
Stevenson 204
845.758.7396
tieger@bard.edu
Jeremy Hall
Stevenson 103
845.758.7675
jhall@bard.edu
Kate Laing
Stevenson 303
845.758.7312
claing@bard.edu
Kayla Whitehead
Stevenson 103
845.758.7399
kwhitehead@bard.edu
Melanie Mambo
Stevenson 304
845.758.7409
mmambo@bard.edu

Archives

Helene Tieger
Stevenson 204
845.758.7396
tieger@bard.edu

Visual Resources Center

Amy Herman
FSAB
845.758.7304
aherman@bard.edu