The Bard Career Development Office (CDO)

helps students translate their liberal arts education to the workplace through a variety of programs and resources. From one-on-one meetings, workshops, and special events, to collaborations with other Bard offices, alumni/ae and parents, CDO staff help students connect their skills, interests and values to a career path throughout their college life and after graduation.

CDO on Social Media

Upcoming CDO Events

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Sunday, October 1, 2017

The Fall Recruiting Consortium (FRC) - Important Deadlines
9:00 am – 5:00 pm, New York City

Friday, September 1, 2017 – Sunday, September 24, 2017

FREE GRE Prep Week by Kaplan & Online Practice Exams for GRE, LSAT and MCAT
Online

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Japanese Exchange and Teaching Program, JET, Information Session
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Hasani Gunn ‘17 presents on the Public Policy and International Affairs Fellowship (PPIA)
5:30 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Monday, October 2, 2017

Bard Globalization and International Affairs Program (BGIA) Info Session
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, Reem-Kayden Center Laszlo Z. Bito '60 Auditorium

Monday, October 2, 2017 – Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Teaching in Independent Schools: Carney, Sanoe & Associates Campus Interviews & Information Session
 
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Graduate School Planning Process
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Interview Prep Session - Practice Your Interview Skills
5:30 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 – Friday, October 20, 2017

Fall Recruiting Consortium (FRC)
Mock Interview Week
Campus Center, Room 201

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Peace Corps Fall Visit - Discussion & Girl Rising Screening
4:30 pm – 6:30 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Information Table: Massachusetts College of Art and Design
11:00 am – 5:00 pm, Campus Center, Lobby

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

STEM
Research For Undergraduates (REU) Planning
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Teaching in Independent Schools: Carney, Sanoe & Associates Information Session
 
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm, Campus Center, Meeting Room 214
View All Events