Events and Networking

CDO Events and Networking
CDO Staff and Students Visit the New York Times

CDO Events and Networking

CDO offers over 80 events each year to engage students in career exploration and professional skills development. Events include:
  • Employer information sessions on campus
  • Site visits to top companies and organizations from various fields both locally and in NYC
  • Workshops on resumes, cover letters, interviewing skills, internship and job search strategies, and using LinkedIn
  • Alumni/ae panels in a variety of fields from finance to the arts
  • The annual Bard Works programs in DC and NY
Through these events, Bard students have many opportunities to build and practice their networking skills, an important component to job and internship searches. CDO staff work with students to help them articulate their stories and engage in meaningful conversation and correspondence with professionals. CDO also encourages students to meet with the Office of Alumni/ae Affairs to learn more about alumni/ae working in their fields of interest.

Upcoming Events

CDO Summer Drop-In Hours

Tuesday, June 30 – Monday, August 31, 2020

Read more

 

Archive of Past Events

                      

2020

Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Monday, August 31, 2020

CDO Summer Drop-In Hours

Read more

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Happy Hour Drop-In with CDO

Read more

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

The Gig Life: Piecing Together a Career and Becoming an Entrepreneur

Read more

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Developing an Innovation Mindset to Thrive in Change

Read more

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Happy Hour Drop-In with CDO

Read more

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 – Thursday, May 21, 2020

Mindfulness: A Conversation with Ora Nadrich

Read more

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Happy Hour Drop-In with CDO

Read more

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Explore the Interview: Realize Your Potential

Read more

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

LinkedIn Workshop with Kristina Simonsen

Read more

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 – Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Getting Hired amidst Covid-19

Read more

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Friday, May 8, 2020

CDO Alumni/ae Talk: Conversations with Alumni/ae Working in Science Careers

Read more

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Happy Hour Drop-In with CDO

Read more

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Friday, May 1, 2020 – Saturday, May 2, 2020

CDO Alumni/ae Talk: Conversations with Alumni/ae in Tech, Creative Digital, and Data Careers

Read more

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Happy Hour Drop-In with CDO

Read more

Thursday, April 30, 2020

CDO Virtual Speaker Series: Janina Jeff, MS, PhD

Read more

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Friday, April 24, 2020 – Saturday, April 25, 2020

CDO Alumni/ae Talk: Conversations with Bard Alumni/ae Working in Finance, Economics, and Business

Read more

Friday, April 24, 2020

Community Action Awards: Second Round Application Deadline

Read more

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Happy Hour Drop-In with CDO

Read more

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Internships: Mastering the First Steps

Read more

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Friday, April 17, 2020

Bard Alumni/ae Talk - Conversations with Bard Alumni/ae Working in Media and Journalism

Read more

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Lunch and Chat with CDO 

Read more

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Community Action Awards Info Session

Read more

Friday, April 3, 2020

Community Action Awards: First Round Application Deadline

Read more

Thursday, April 2, 2020

CDO LAB: Life After Bard Series

Read more

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Community Action Awards Info Session

Read more

Friday, March 13, 2020

Achievement First Public Charter Schools

Read more

Friday, March 13, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Success Academy Charter School—Part of Education Week!

Read more

Monday, March 9, 2020

Sarah Lawrence Art of Teaching Program: Childhood Education Birth – 6th Grade

Read more

Monday, March 9, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Friday, March 6, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Community Action Awards Info Session

Read more

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Monday, March 2, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Friday, February 28, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

First Annual Internship Fair 

Read more

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Monday, February 24, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Friday, February 21, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Hear Bard Student Internship Stories

Read more

Monday, February 17, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Friday, February 14, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Columbia Publishing Program

Read more

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Monday, February 10, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Friday, February 7, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Monday, February 3, 2020

Bard CDO Drop In Hours

Read more

Monday, January 20, 2020 – Thursday, January 23, 2020

BardWorks 2020

Read more

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

APPLY BardWorks 2020 – Annandale/New York City 

Read more