Events and Networking

CDO Events and Networking
CDO Staff and Students Visit the New York Times

CDO Events and Networking

CDO offers over 80 events each year to engage students in career exploration and professional skills development. Events include:
  • Employer information sessions on campus
  • Site visits to top companies and organizations from various fields both locally and in NYC
  • Workshops on resumes, cover letters, interviewing skills, internship and job search strategies, and using LinkedIn
  • Alumni/ae panels in a variety of fields from finance to the arts
  • The annual Bard Works programs in DC and NY
Through these events, Bard students have many opportunities to build and practice their networking skills, an important component to job and internship searches. CDO staff work with students to help them articulate their stories and engage in meaningful conversation and correspondence with professionals. CDO also encourages students to meet with the Office of Alumni/ae Affairs to learn more about alumni/ae working in their fields of interest.

Upcoming Events

There are no current or upcoming events scheduled.

 

Archive of Past Events

                  

2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Monday, April 30, 2018

Bard and Beyond: From Bard to Grad School

Read more

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Monday, April 23, 2018

Careers in Diplomacy

Read more

Monday, April 23, 2018 – Thursday, April 26, 2018

Careers in Education and Youth/Human Services - Registration Required!

Read more

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Navigating the NYC Rental Market

Read more

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Careers in Science: Taconic Biosciences On-Campus Info Session

Read more

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Monday, April 9, 2018

Fordham Pre-Law Institute Info Table

Read more

Friday, April 6, 2018 – Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Digital Marketing: Site Visit to Dragon360 in Kingston, NY

Read more

Friday, April 6, 2018 – Friday, April 13, 2018

Register at CDO for VICE Media NYC Trip
 

Read more

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Build Your LinkedIn Profile

Read more

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Find Your Voice, Not Your Brand

Read more

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 – Friday, April 27, 2018

Summer & Post-Grad Planning

Read more

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Mock Interview & Resume Review with Claudette Aldebot, Associate Director, BEOP

Read more

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Careers & Internships in Econ and Finance

Read more

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

CDO Pop-Up Office Hours at Kline Commons

Read more

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Careers & Internships in Econ and Finance

Read more

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Monday, February 19, 2018

Columbia Publishing Course Information Session

Read more

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Drop In for a Peer Resume Review at CDO 

Read more

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 – Friday, April 20, 2018

Bard CCE Community Action Award: Application Period Is Now Open!

Read more

Thursday, February 1, 2018 – Monday, March 19, 2018

Natalie Lunn Technical Theater Award Accepting Applications

Read more

Tuesday, January 30, 2018 – Monday, February 12, 2018

M&T Bank Management Development Program On-Campus Interviews

Read more

Saturday, January 27, 2018 – Monday, February 26, 2018

Kaplan FREE Test Prep for MCAT, GMAT, LSAT, GRE, DAT, PCAT, OAT

Read more

Sunday, January 21, 2018 – Friday, January 26, 2018

BardWorks Annandale/NYC

Read more